You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemian Idol Heat 2 - "Vissi d'arte" by Puccini

in #idol7 years ago

Ooh, a capella too!
I am vindicated in my confidence quality will out on Steemit, and it will be justly rewarded!
I'm not going to dis popular styles (I'm a slut for any kind of music), but this is my JAM., lady! Not to put you on the spot, but do you sing and play simultaneously, also? It's something VERY rare in opera and bel canto, but when done well (Vittoria de los Angeles comes clearly to mind from decades past) it is completely divine...

Sort:  

LOL! I did in my O Mio babbino post, but I can't make eye contact when I do that so I thought it's better to no. Plus, I don't play or sing as well as I can when I do it alone. But there are a few arias I'm dying to do like that ;)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@morodiene/open-mic-week-39-o-mio-babbino-caro-by-puccini

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60