Everybody is an idiot.

in #idiots6 years ago (edited)

Everybody is an idiot. That's my motto for a few years now. Few? I can only guess the real length. Maybe 5? Or 7?

Does it matter? I don't think so.

But it is sure that the feeling is just getting stronger day after day... month after month... and year after year.

I see it when I work with others, when I talk with others online or when I buy something or I need services from others.

This observation starts on the street in the morning, follows me during work and says goodbye on social media in the evening.

I'm not only talking about the fact how people are not interested in science or literature, how they choose they favorite artists. It is much deeper:

They don't know anymore what is science or literature, and they don't choose their favorite artists - just consume the first they get from the media (doesn't matter if it is offline or online).

But this is even deeper.

People cannot talk in foreign languages. AND their own languages neither. I'm not a native English speaker and probably I made some mistakes in this texts already. But guess what? Sometimes I have to ask my English teacher about sentences written by native English speakers and he just tells me that... "Oh don't worry, it just doesn't make any sense. Most natives don't know grammar and they have really bad written skills as well. Oh... and if they do, still they often can't think."

I was shocked when he said that a lot of people in his country are learning to read in the University. I've asked if they can't literally read texts or they just don't understand them correctly - he said: "both".

But it is deeper.

People are not interested in culture, science, literature. OK
They don't even know what are those. OK
They don't have their own preferences, their own interests, style - they just consume. OK
They cannot really express themselves. OK
They are functional analphabets. OK

But as my teacher said, they cannot think. They are plain stupid. And just as an extra, a lot of people are extremely rude as well.

I'm so sorry for humanity. And I'm so sorry for the exceptions. Because luckily we have exceptions. And somehow I think people who are using THIS site instead of Facebook are more likely from that group of exceptions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @indieandras! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @indieandras! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49