Sort:  

I have noticed a trend on Steemit to look very closely at female-identified contributors more so than male.

It's an internet tradition. A technological extension of the fact that Witchhunts were directed at women, over 70% accused witches were female. The males most likely their immediate circle (supporters). Often a woman achieving some type of 'unusual' success; material, power influence or otherwise was a trigger of a witch-hunt. As it was believed she made a pact with Satan for it.

this isnt meant as a feminist theory, rather I analyze things from a cultural-historical perspective as it's how humans work; aegis developed over the centuries, we don't decide on it rationally.

Do you have a longer piece on this? Because I would LOVE to read more.

I will write one about that specfically. I mention a bit about it in many of my blog posts. Thanks for the interest/feedback. Specifically the Witch-hunts or more general?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44