You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idea: When I have run out of voting-power, there should be a way I could BUY a BOOST to get it back up to 100% again

in #idea7 years ago

I love debating with you frystikken. The problem I have is that you give an equal 2% of voting power to all posts without cherry picking certain ones. For instance. I'm not a regular poster. In the last 9 days I only posted once. You came by and gave me a 2% upvote. I don't know how to take that. :) Your post here is about moving the slider. Shouldn't you be concentrating your votes instead of trying to vote too much? I'm a person where if you don't vote on me, I'm ok with it... But if you do vote on my post, I'd like more than a standard 2% upvote because it seems so impersonal. I will continue to read your content and think well of you. But my recommendation is don't upvote me with 2%.. save that little 2% for someone else and give them 4%.. that might help. :) BTW.. was fun talking to you on mumble today. Look forward to our next interaction. Keep up the good work.

Sort:  

It has actually been on 5% for a couple of days ;)
Need to re-charge the batteries again now, lol. But I do upvote 100% manually - re-vote if I read the article and say WOW!.

My little vote-for-everyone project is to analyze to see if the posting-activity increases, which so far it shows that it does. @wang is also doing something similar, but is a couple hundred accounts behind me on the #accounts voted for.

It is an experiment for sure.

Good to know. Its like the devil on one shoulder telling me to churn out posts for money, and the angel on the right shoulder that says "intelliguy, only post something worthwhile". I've been sticking with the angel this far.. it doesn't mean I'm stupid and don't know how to make money. I just wait for the right time to have something to say... and get appreciated for doing it apparently. I see value in a lot of people.. and that's why I came by to see you tonight. But do me a favor, and it's an honest request. I don't want a 2% or 5% upvote from you. If it isn't 50% or better, then either ignore me or downvote me. I only want you upvotes if you like my content. :) Talk to you again later... You have a lot to offer in chat/mumble/discord/etc ... we'll talk later.

we´ll do :) Have a good one!

Ah, OK. Now I get it. I was surprised to find your upvote on some shady posts like this one, I already wondered if it was a bot gone wild or if you agreed with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60