Another crytpo currency flash sale

in #ico6 years ago


I have found another cryptocurrency with an ICO in progress and this one is a curious beast, and quite frankly, I am somewhat dubious about it. CCRB intends to eliminate mining for profit, allegedly out of concern for the environment, and their means of doing this is to attach mining or earning coins through cash-backs, loyalty rewards, referral commissions and more. Basically, buy products or services through their marketplace with fiat currency(ie; Usd) or crypto coin and earn CCRB tokens. In other words be a good consumer and you can earn coin. See why this makes me somewhat dubious. Is the consumer lifestyle, the lifestyle that should be promoted? I think not for in the U.S. where consumerism reigns we have 5% of the world's population consuming 25% of the world's resources.


Is such an endorsement as these a good thing?

CCRB is built on Ethereum Technology because, they say in their white paper, it has the biggest most active developer community and is endorsed/supported by IBM, Microsoft, and Deloitte. This too is a concern for me as I do not trust any major international corporation. And the fact that Ethereum is popular among crypto aficionados, at least according to the market which places it among the top cryptos, makes me wonder if this association with these major corporations is well known. It also begs the question of me; how much is Ethereums rise in value due to large corporate investments. Which if this is the case, then how safe is Ethereum? The market crash of The Great Depression in 1928 was due to a conspiracy among the elites to dump their silver holdings causing a rapid devaluation. Is it too far out to consider a similar conspiracy among these corporations? Build it, sucker the public in and thencrash it profiting off the crash and souring the public appeal for crypto.

Another thing I noticed in their white paper is a reference to "Turing-complete programming languages" that will provide the "next level freedom and security". The concept of Turing-complete programming languages is, I wonder, a reference to A.I., though to be honest I do not know. On the Wikipedia page, they mention " a system of data manipulation rules is said to be Turing-complete if it can be used to simulate any Turing machine.

I am not a programmer and have no idea what this truly means or its implications. Do you?

And when it comes to "freedom and security", should we be cautious when these things are being promoted together? Or am I just being paranoid?

Let me know what you think?

Nonetheless, it is an ICO with a free coin for those that sign up early. And of course, they have a referral system and if you follow this link https://ccrb.io/affiliate/287554 I will receive a commission. Remember currency trading is a risky investment and one should never invest more than they are willing to lose. This is not an endorsement of CCRB and I am not liable for any losses you may incur by investing in CCRB. Always do your own due diligence before investing in any currency.

To see more posts like this please feel free to follow me. Leave an interesting comment or ask a question and I will follow you.

Thank you for reading.
Other posts by men that may be of interest to you.

MINDS social media website plans crypto release
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@daemon-nice/social-media-website-minds-plans-an-ico-in-first-qtr-of-2018

SwiftDemand, universal basic income comes to crypto
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@daemon-nice/swiftdemand

Is modern science in need of a reformulation
https://steemit.com/science/@daemon-nice/is-modern-science-in-need-of-a-reformulation

Star cluster confounds astronomers
https://steemit.com/science/@daemon-nice/star-cluster-confounds-astronomers

Peace
#daemon-nice

Sort:  

I have never thought about these questions you raised concerning the link between the corporates and Ethereum but I am certain that the powers that be are not resting until they gain control of the cryptocurrency world. I hope it never happens. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much for the tip.

Just remember, invest at your own risk and if you sign up, be sure to use my referral link.

Peace
#daemon-nice

Crypto daemon-bagus, saya sangat menyukai posting anda.

Terima kasih rajasteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48