Getting in the Christmas Spirit ❄️ steemCreated with Sketch.

in #icedcoffee6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kenmelendez-getting-in-the-christmas-spirit-nvfgikl2-1545514248945.png

It’s that time of year again, friends. And what better way to usher it in than with a nice mocha iced coffee from the Golden Arches.

It’s funny because I asked how much a large cost and they said $2.75, meanwhile they are charging $1 for a medium.

So I did the math and figured that I could just order 2 mediums and it would cost less than the large does. It’s weird how McD’s handles their pricing sometimes.

The fam and I are about to go see a live nativity along with a petting zoo at a local church. I’m pretty pumped since I’ve never witnessed a nativity live before.

It’ll be interesting with 3 kids but I plan on having a great time. It’s Elias’ first Christmas so it’s fun to see him experience the holiday season.

Last night the wife and I wrapped gifts. It looks like some of them were wrapped by a dinosaur since I was half asleep the entire time and some of the gifts are oddly shaped.

Tomorrow we are having the big family get together at my Aunts which will be nice. I’ll get to see my younger brothers and cousins that I don’t see very often.

Steem is still alive and well for those who still see it as an asset and not a liability. Those who can see themselves creating a strong future here will be the ones that stick it out through the bear market.

If you’re reading this right now I’m glad you’re here and hope that you enjoy Christmas with your family. If you were in the car with me right now I’d share my other medium iced coffee but I guess I’m finishing off both.

Take it easy friend and have a great rest of your weekend ✌🏻

CDF8DCBC-80A3-4580-82E7-5B648B1104CB.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you and Merry Christmas!

sounds good. i always liked the coffee from mcd's. for a low cost option to Tim Hortons. hope your xmas goes really well. merry Christmas

Haha, enjoy your iced coffees! And have a great time with the family. Merry Christmas!

Hi @kenmelendez, I am very late in thanking you for helping me almost three weeks ago when I needed help with my rent. You slammed me with a big wallet transfer and said I deserved to be here in your memo. You have no idea how much both of those things meant to me and still do.

I'm a weight loss coach and just read through a lot of your posts. You are surely the right person for this place as well. I am not out of the woods by any means, but things are going better. It's because of your help and the promise of steem that I feel sure I am doing the right thing and will succeed.

Merry Christmas to you and your lovely family. I know this coming year will be the best ever for us all.

That's the beauty of Steem @fitinfun. We can bless others in a moment's notice with the click of a button. Glad things are going better for you and yes, Merry Christmas. 2019 is going to be an incredible year :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37