IBT is your n Pause. My magic is perfect! It was gobbo!

in #ibt6 years ago (edited)

Power is out!

D20F9046-4F67-4A46-B669-F8F7BC3E6216.jpeg

I was in the middle of casting an electric spell when @gobbo decided it was a good time to stab me in the ribs. (They can’t control themselves sometimes.)

Unfortunately the surprise stabbing caused a massive power surge! I zapped all of Australia... again. It’s not a pile of ash like that @gobbo, but it’s dark.

Please pause game play and standby for further instructions and updates.

IBT will be right back!

Thanks for your patience and support.

Sincerely, your Master WizardZap

P.S. My stab wound is fine and there are plenty more @gobbo’s around.

Sort:  

Gobbo makes his best attack.
He laughs like a jerk.

The sneaky git hits for a 6.

A six!? Pfff, wow, this guy...

Why so angry little Gobbo? Do you wanna be a pile of ash too? Keep waiving that stick in my face and see what happens.

The first person to get this gobbo away from me gets an upvote.

Is that it? Maybe the stories I heard were untrue?

!manyarrows


arrows
OMG! What are you doing? You load your bow ready for a devistating magical shot, but must have got your spells mixed up, instead of enchanting your arrow you turn yourself into a...turd!
Better luck next time! you lose a life

These failures and successes were not intended to reflect upon the game score/records that were in progress for IBT9.
@lourdnigel, I believe I’ve created another monster. Let’s hope not.

Eck @Steemseph! ...hmmnn...I'll leave this up to a field judge - the bot feels attacks count to the stage post you are suppose to be on.

Thoughts?

I had strong words with @wizardzap and got him to agree to drop @simplegame attempt here. Careful players, @wizardzap is not always trusty! hehe stick to the Stage Posts for playing hehe.

Ha ha ! See @wizardzap!?! I told you not to do it.

Patience IS A VIRTUE! =)

One must keep their refrigerator secured tightly during a lighting strike power outage.

Hey @lordnigel,

I know you learned all this (coding) on your own, so I was wondering if you have any tips on where to start coding something like this?

Or maybe IBT is opensource? I'm looking for a starting point... even for something as simple as that pankcakes or popcornexpress stuff I keep seeing around! lol

Thanks for any help you can offer, cheers,
OFI

Opensorcery what! I’m not that kind of Wizard!

Hmm, yes... I’ll inform @lourdnigel of your opensorcery. He’s more into that sort of ... entertainment.

That would be great - thanks! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, there are several interested parties and I'd like to share as I think in the right hands simple game bots could really add value to steemit and even attract whole new groups of people.

...I'm a bit hesitant still as in the wrong hands could do damage. Also I think its dreaming a bit, but still worth hanging onto until SMT comes along before i release to the wilds. I'd like to explore having a SMT as a pre-ico and have a bunch of us all go in, using existing small games as POC haha nice dream..It might even be possible to team up with someone like Comp kings, have a 'token' that works across all games and competitions on Steemit...anyways I'm off topic..

Ummn tips..

@aussieninja helped me build the first bot gobbo! (he used his knowledge on building dicebot and changed it to produce some sweet text - he did the code and I brought the idea) we love gobbo so much, he is still integrated into our game today. Once I got a copy of the gobbo code I was able to understand enough to make a decent start.

Tip is to start with a simple dicebot, you can google Javascript Steemit dicebot. There are a bunch of tutorials. First step is to install node JS - then If you can do a simple dicebot, the rest comes naturally from there.

Are you saying we'er all decedents... of... Gobbo? You did. You said that. :p

Lol! this is why we are all so handsome.

Hey @lordnigel,

That makes perfect sense to me. I love the forward thinking - adds great purpose for evolving IBT!

Thanks for all the info 😀

Cheers,
OFI

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @onefatindian... here was the starting point for me! Check out this post.

Thanks, @aussieninja!!
I greatly appreciate this help 😃
Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thanks for recommending the tutorials :) just realised all the links are dead because Utopian-io interface is no longer around. :(

Oh... dang it. I still use your tutorials all the time, but I tend to just go directly through Github so I didn't notice. Maybe you could chuck together a post with all the Sam gold, for interested newbies?

Nice work mate - thanks for letting people know, all fixed now :)

Congratulations @wizardzap! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50