Introduce A New Steemian. Week #2 summary

in #ians6 years ago


Source

In my new initiative I share selected new Steemians' Introduceyourself posts with my 2400 followers, upvote them 100% and resteem their post for greater visibility. I also pledge the SBD payout from these posts to the new users in question.

Sorry for not updating sooner, things have been somewhat busy of late. Onto the second IANS summary.

My last new Steemian share was @aidab21 a week ago. The post has since paid out and I sent the SBD payout from that to her. At the current SBD price that is $76 worth. Thanks to those who upvoted the post.

Capture.PNG

* * *

 

@rodeo670 introduced us to @heyitsjooo, hailing from Saipan. Thank you for joining me in this initiative.

https://steemit.com/ians/@rodeo670/introduce-a-new-steemian-meet-hey-it-s-jooo-the-island-girl-in-the-tech-world-who-moved-to-massachusetts-to-start-a-life-with

* * *

 

@misslasvegas continues to join in the IANS initiative and decided to also send the SBD payout from her post, introducing @joshua-golbuu, to whom she sent I sent 4.807 SBD. Great job @misslasvegas.

https://steemit.com/ians/@misslasvegas/introduce-a-new-steemian-payout-update

* * *

 

@aksounder introduced us to @skullsmithsbrews, a home brewer from Belgium with an interest in fantasy fiction.

https://steemit.com/ians/@aksounder/introducing-skullsmithsbrews-a-brewer-and-new-steemit-member

* * *

 

Finally, @misslasvegas features again and introduces us to a couple using the @ethericfamily account. She also sent the SBD payout to a previous Steemian share, @growlittleseeds.

https://steemit.com/ians/@misslasvegas/introduce-a-new-steemian-week-3-and-payment-update-week-2

* * *

 

###Great job everybody, I am happy to see this tag being used to introduce new Steemians to our wonderful community. I hope others will feel inclined to join in with this initiative.


Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, songwriting or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block.


Sort:  

Hi @gmuxx and greetz from Aken. I guess that you and maybe as well @skullsmithsbrews would love to join the Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge which runs every week

Woohoo! I love being a part of this initiative! I will participate in it for as long as I can! :)

I like your initiative. You are really doing your best to help the newbie. Keep it.

@seyiodus.

Wow
This is great
I have already introduce several steemians in the past
I will be introducing more now
Using the #ians tag
Thanks for the initiative @gmuxx

I'm @samiwhyte
Steemit Promoter here in Nigeria

wow, thats a great work you do :D

The writer’s block..İt can be beautiful.

Thanks for doing this. I am a newbie and it's hard to pick up steem without kind hearted souls like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06