Introduce a New Steemian - Payout Update

in #ians6 years ago (edited)

This is the second week of my participation in A New Steemian, an initiative by @gmuxx.

When I thought about the payouts, at first I thought I'd send the Steemian in question Steem, to turn into Steem Power, but that gives a bit of hassle I think. Then I saw @gmuxx's post where he sent his brand new introduced Steemians the SBD for that post and I thought that was a much better option, so I decided to do the same.

I sent 4.807 SBD to @joshua-golbuu.

Here is the screenshot:

joshua-golbuu.jpg

If you want to be involved in this initiative, share a new Steemian with your followers in a post and be sure to tag it with #ians.

REVOLUTION.jpg

giphy (2).gif

Sort:  

Hi Awesome @misslasvegas

You are amazing, and so kind, and just so wonderful. You made me so happy when I saw the SBD that you sent.

Haha, so I just had to multiply the love back to you!

Got a little lucky with 1 out of the 6 sponsored upvotes and manage to rope in total of $12.99 of Reward back to you and all your loyal followers.

So 75% ($9.74) coming your way or SBD $4.87 and another $4.87 worth of some sweet-sweet Steem Power! :D

I put it all into my favorite posts: The care system broke my siblings - here's their story. Part Two: my mother's child/my sister

It's also good that it's close to payout to ensure you and your followers will keep all the earnings (and none to the sponsor botz)

Xoxox to my favorite Irish Steemian :D

@MISSLASVEGAS

Peace ✌, Hope 🙏, & Love 💖!

Hi Awesome @joshua-golbuu! And this is one of those things why I know that my choice for your intro post was the right one. You know what they say: the first one is special and you're proving that over and over again. Man, 15 years old and already more of a man than some out there (not here of course, because Steemians are awesome). And I feel honoured, but to be honest: thanks should go out to @gmuxx, who started this initiative. So a big shout-out to the man who started the one thing I feel is very important to the Steemit community. You GO Muxxy :) I love how simple things here can develop into something great and how friendships are formed. That being said: I expect you to put all your wisdom to good use here Joshua, and we WILL see you next year at Steemfest, so we can all meet the awesome dude behind the name. Thank you for being here. xoxox to my favorite Micronesian Aussie :D Love & Peace 💖✌

Awweee you're a 💖sweetheart💖!

Shout-Out-To @GMUXX and @MISSLASVEGAS!!!

Not sure about wisdom (:P)....still I consider you to be someone very special.

P.S. I'm probably the only Micronesian-Aussie here on Steemit..... I'm an endangered species :D

✌, 🙏, & 💖!

I’m all booked and will be en route to Dublin March 9 :)

COOL!! I'll stick it in my agenda (head lol), keep in touch anyway and once you know more about your plans (when you'll be where) I'll see if the Guinness is warm (yuck). But can do Dublin too of course...

Yes I haven’t really sorted out the days yet but I’ll be sure to let you and @eroche know! I’d love to meet up for lunch and a beer or something someday

cool, I'm up for anything :) Meanwhile, if you need any tips for when you're planning (if you're planning) your trip, let me know.

I will take you up on any and all suggestions you may have! My friend that I’ll be visiting will be working all week so I’ll have plenty of time to explore

Cool, I have a list of a lot of cool places in Ireland, so once you know how far you're willing to travel and maybe let me know where the interests lie (historical, adventure etc.) then I'll come up with a list :) You can be my test person as I have been planning to set up a tour business for some time now ;)

Awesome, we plan on renting a car and going all over the place, starting with a birthday party in Trim County Meath on 3/10 and gonna be sure to get back to Dublin for 3/17-3/19. In between is completely up in the air but we’ll definitely head out west for the cliffs of moher at some point. @eroche and I are thinking about setting up an official Irish STEEM meet up in Dublin for 3/17... start announcing it now and see how many people we can get. Since it’s St Patrick’s day in Dublin I’m sure some folks would want to make the trip... what do you think?

I'd say there will be a few that'd be up for it. I'm setting the date in my agenda right now :) Yeah, the cliffs in Moher are a must. But there are even taller (the tallest) cliffs in Donegal. The West coast is the best coast, so enough there to see....Connemara is an awesome spot, and of course Galway is one of the best towns in Ireland. I live in Mayo, not far from Castlebar and Westport and Mayo has the most beautiful landscapes of the country.

Wow thats sound very nice!

These things is why we love Steemit :)

Congratulations @misslasvegas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94