IANS: Meet my IRL friend!

in #ians7 years ago

I'm happy to introduce you all to a friend of mine, who I also happen to work with. @treatimusprime just created his intro post; check it out and give him a warm welcome.

Don't let his outstanding profile picture fool you though. His amazingly awesome beard of +3 awesomeness isn't his real identity. If you've been following me for a while you may have noticed some firefighter related posts, and @treatimusprime mentions our job in his post.

This beard is the dream of nearly every man at our department... but we're not allowed to grow one. Something about interfering with an important piece of equipment that keeps us alive. Whatever. No beards. Lame!

When he took time off recently for the birth of his son, he milked every beard growing minute out of that baby-cation. I'm glad you all get to revel in its splendor.

Steemit is inspiring him (like it may have for you) to reconnect with his old, shriveled artistic roots. He's got a fun idea to share doodle prompts to get back into things and is inviting anyone to join in. So please, go check out his intro post and give him some feedback for attempting community engagement right off the bat.

Good luck and glad to have you here bud!



This IANS (Introduce A New Steemian) post is an inspiration of @Gmuxx. I have a small amount of followers, but when Gmuxx gives someone an intro it reaches a lot more people, helping a new Steemian make their start. I also tagged this with #introduceyourself because it was absent on @treatimusprime's intro post.

In generous Muxx community oriented fashion, I'll be sending the liquid SBD payout from my IANS post to my good buddy @treatimusprime. If it's a big enough payout, I'll just tell him he owes me lunch or something.

You may know @Gmuxx from his many ventures on Steemit (and he's a witness now too), but I know him through The Writer's Block. If you enjoy writing and would like to connect with a community of fun people, have access and contribute to a network of volunteer editors, then pay us a visit at the Block on Discord by clicking the logo image here.

Sort:  

What a great Steem name! So clever! Welcome @treatimusprime.

Just stopped by @treatimusprime's intro post to say hello! I think I'll sponsor him for a membership to @steembasicincome once my next post pays out, too! (You can sponsor him for one as well- it gets your posts upvoted as well as his.)

Nice initiative, @aksounder! Going to pop on over to @treatimusprime's intro post and say hi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65