Pheasant Hunting Gear! Show and Tell With Broncnutz.

in #hunting5 years ago


Headed out tomorrow for Nebraska because it's opening weekend of Pheasant hunting season on Saturday! Tonight I decided to show you what's in the bag for my trip. I'll be sure and post lots of videos and pictures of the trip and all the fun that is had.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Like the gear. I know one thing, when I go out for Grouse that dam bird takes off like a bat out of hell. I need a lot more than 2 shots shots and sometimes wish I had a machine gun with me. Of course the meat might not be any good after that if I were to hit it. Went pheasant hunting once with a friend of a friend who belonged to a hunting club. The birds were stocked.
Maybe an hour or so before the club members went hunting, a couple of guys from the club would place the birds through out the clubs acreage. The way it was done is that they would take the birds by the legs and spin them around and then place them around the property. The pheasant would be a little off kilter. The hunters including myself this one ocassion, would then go out . The dam birds, for the most part, would stay right where they had been placed until kicked up by the hunters. Only hunted like this one time. Not the way to go for me.

We got some big ole Mtn. Grouse here in Colorado. I never hunted them mainly because I only hunt what I am willing to eat. I like Pheasant so it makes sense and it’s a blast.

You do get two nice breasts from the grouse, and if prepared the way my wife cooks them they are delicious.
But, Pheasant is at the top of the list when it comes to hunting fowl.

Wish there were pheasant in this area. Grouse are abundant in this neck of the woods. I can literally step out in the woods 50 yards from the house and kick them up. More times than not they are in pairs. Usually one fly off first. That is a good thing, because it gives you a little time to react ot the second bird. Even with this being the case, they prove to be the one of the most challenging birds to bring down. They will usually just dart through the woods, only 6 or 7 feet off of the ground making it a tough shot with all of the low growing vegetation.
Good luck, bring home the bacon. In this case I should say, bring home the bird.

Thanks for the up-vote and reply!

Always appreciated! always humbled!

Gonna look stylin and get some good outdoor time in. Living the life my man!

A whole new meaning for #steemhunt

Hunting is a kings hobby .

I wish you a happy hunting @broncnutz
I love hunting but I can't possibly do it currently.

Wish you have a fun trip.

This is going to be fun from now on keep sharing more :)

hunting sounds nice.. but is it physically demanding? (besides temperature...)

It’s a lot of walking....miles. Other than that it’s not bad.

wow hunting is always a good passion,i like hunting and in future i will..good video sir

Thank you sir!

hahaha sir why you are kidding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25