The Evils of University Bachelorhood 😈: Holiday Humour

in #humour6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemians! I guess it's about time I shed down some holiday humour on y'all. Imagine this good Tuesday morning, the second day of January in new 2018, I was seeing little illusions and was lost in thoughts and worse of all, almost wished the thunder God to rain thunder on my own mother, all because I'm getting used to bacherlohood.

It all went a little something like this:

image

image

image

image

And the food started mocking me to my consternation!

image
image

image

image

Then I heard the waitress say "if you want some more salad you can ask for it, there's a lot here. "

I was berserk!

image

I wanted to tell the waitress that the god of thunder will strike her, that why does she have to talk to me about asking for extra as if the extra was free, doesn't she knows it's money I'm going to pay?

Then I turned to look at her only to find out that it was my mum:
image

And found out also that I was not in a restaurant but was in my family's dining room.

Whoa!
You see it right there? This is what one gets out of staying so long on campus and fending for yourself, eating in restaurants and never eating free Mama's food. One tends to get too used to it and finds himself thinking he's in a joint even when things has changed as its a holiday and he's at home. Oh, and I almost wished thunder on Ma! You see the evil University bacherlohood perpetrates? That's why I keep saying school is a bad influence on the young growing man, we're supposed to always be at home and function in the dining room where things matter.
(shakes head).

image
So
image
image

It was not mocking anymore.

image
image
Now that's more like it!

Thanks for reading!!

this was fiction!
image

More posts by the same author:

  1. Funny African Customs #1

  2. Oh How I Love Me Some Swim

  3. My Little Brothers

  4. My Adventure, On A Quest For Good Music

  5. The Type of Girls You Should And Should Not Date

  6. Africa's Biggest Street Party

Sort:  

@nevies you are really interesting...lol

Thanks a lot, man @collinz.

#funny
sometimes the joke can bring disaster

#funny
I will laugh again when you post another funny thing

#funny
what makes you laugh when you see something strange, maybe you laugh in front or when people far away from you

You got a 0.63% upvote from @upme requested by: @nevies.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79