Whales and Dolphins Gone Wild.

in #humor8 years ago

Please, please, ... Knock off the silly flags and the new "Witch Hunts".  When someone has been tried and convicted or you have real evidence let us know.



Sort:  

It would probably be good to use this post as an opportunity to rehash what the community feels are appropriate vs. inappropriate uses of the flag button.

Okay, I only have one view.. Here it is. Plagiarism, Spam, ... Hmmm. I can't get on board with, I disagree with how much you are earning, I dislike your pov... etc.

What about abusive attacks directed at people? "You are an stupid f'ing idiot" for example.

I have adult eyes, and they easily pass letters, that make yukky words. I don't like those things, but.. I am of the age of sticks and stones.

One could argue that to have that type of abuse all over the site would be bad for investment.

Argue away, or it could just disappear due to lack of attention.

Would it be wrong of me to flag it if I considered it abusive?

Wrong is relative. Would it be part of a good investment? I think not. Is this inspiring anyone to put REAL MONEY into the platform?

I think I would have to agree with @whatsup. If we truly want to be decentralized and uncensored then people are going to shit talk and try to bring other people down. In that case, I believe that people need to be trained in how to handle trolls.

Take a look at my post. I had a troll...and didn't take anything they said personally because they don't know me, my body of work, or how I think and feel. But I played along and even found them in chat where they continued their negative behavior and I continued agreeing with them.

It's hard to argue with someone if the person you're trying to upset agrees with everything you say.

In the end, they begrudgingly said my art was good and they would help me use a compass. LOL I've not been bothered by them since. For me, it's taking ego out of the equation....and finding myself on the trending page! BOOM! :D

Population of 100,000 , yet this is a crazy Place!
The World have more people than here. No one get along well here in #steemit , What Ashamed!!!
If everyone representing each Nation, what a chaos we have by pressing the Nuke Buttons

I am happy to see bullies get flagged. some users are just vile and make stuff up in an effort to hurt people. Its nice that steemit can contain bullies unlike any other online platform.

I notice when a whale flags they usually explain why in the comments. This opens up room for discussion and I have seen whales remove flags afterwards for various reasons.

I have also seen many flags I don't approve of but steem mirrors real life in this sense.

Steemit is censored but its also freedom at the same time. Weird stuff

I agree, I like it when it turns into a real conversation, then it actually feels like something got resolved.

@whatsup, this is something you rarely read on facebook. Best comments are here.

Anyone is welcome to use this meme, if you see needless flagging!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50