Super Good Living: FOOD – Stew vs Chili – No SP Distribution Game!

in #humor8 years ago (edited)

SGL_chili-stew5296e.jpg


Super Good Living presenter: @supergoodliving


SGL_Intro85791.jpg

As the fall season settles upon North America in 2016, we have the rivalry of all rivalries in the kitchen and at the dinner table. Which one will I cook this week? Which will be triumphant this season? Let’s check the history of these two great competitors!


Stew

stew-374116_192057fe2.jpg

Stew has been filling and warming bellies for over two millennia. It possibly originated in ancient Greece. A guy with a silly name wrote about it once in an old book and said it was really delicious! So it became really popular! Stew has lived on and is now a classic favorite for many northern and midwest residents in the United States. It’s a hearty meal that can really stick to your ribs!

Stew is typically made with beef and vegetables. It’s not a solid dish and it’s not a soup. It’s the best of both worlds! Use a cheaper cut of meat and throw some quartered potatoes into a pot. Add some onions, carrots, green beans, corn, tomatoes, peas, mushrooms, or any other vegetable or fungus that you think you might like. Throw in a few seasonings and some water and cook it slow for several hours. Eat it with some homemade biscuits and you’ll be happy as a pickle on Halloween!

I once had a love-hate relationship with Stew. I loved it as a young child. But somewhere after my late single-digit years I became disenchanted by it. This continued into my early teen years until I wised up! Now I love it again! Use this info to help you pick the winner!


Chili

chili-con-carne-448364_19209bdad.jpg

In the history of food, chili is like an infant. But what a glorious baby it is! In less than 200 years it has become one of the most popular food competition dishes in the world! There’s even a restaurant franchise named after it!

But what is chili? It’s actually a type of stew made with meat and chili peppers. Some people also add onions, tomatoes, or beans. There’s a lot of controversy over these ingredients. I prefer to add the extra ingredients. Other people are just chili snobs. But who cares about them? Who do they think they are? The chili police? FTCP!

I absolutely love chili! I’ll usually make it with the ingredients I mentioned above. I’ll also add some sharp cheddar cheese, a dollop of Daisy™, and some freshly diced jalapenos to my bowl. Sometimes I’ll buy some Fritos™ to eat with it too! What a delight! Keep this in mind when you vote!


How to Play

  • Upvote this post.

  • Vote for only one of the choices in the comments.

  • Once the first payout period has ended I will tell you which food I cooked and that choice will be the winner of this game.

  • Distributions from this post will go to my wallet.


Disclaimers and Credits

  • The images used in this post are from Pixabay.com and are attribution-free.

  • There is no guarantee of payouts. There is really only one payout and that will be to me.

  • Please read disclaimers carefully. They will tell you if your chances of winning anything are realistic or if they even exist.

  • There will be no extra winnings or rewards for this post to anyone other than me. Only curation rewards can be earned by you.

  • If you vote for this post, you are accepting that it is for humorous or entertainment purposes. Or to reward me for doing a super good job!


Copyright © Super Good Living 2016


Partners of @supergoodliving

I have no partners. :(


Please upvote, follow me, and Re-Steem this post!


postimage


This is a parody.


I added this last page break just for fun. And because I was running short of the average.

Sort:  

Love the "privately verified" stamp at the bottom. Nice. And also, you seem to be an amazing cook! Would love to try those recipes. They jump off the page.

I AM an amazing cook! But those photos are from Pixabay. Don't forget to read the disclaimers! :)

both look good!

Maybe I should add a DRAW option?

I draw a vote and cups for both?

I see what you did there, pretty tricky. I did some research in the disclaimer section and I figured out who your conspiring with. I'M ONTO YOU!!!

Oh no! I have been found out! But who am I conspiring with? Besides me?

YES! Im onto you, don't try to deny it like your not doing now! Your evil twin of course @superbadlving or @superbaddeath. Not sure which one he goes by.

I think you mean @inferiorbaddying. Oh, crap! I mean...nothing to see here! Move along people!

O rly?? Time to investigate more. gonna read some more disclaimers and affiliations. Time to research top secret stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70