MAD Magazine for older folks 🐱 ― How the mind plays tricks

in #humor6 years ago (edited)

d8utqc7jmt.jpg
my photograph

When I walked by and saw this today it blew my mind. I am thinking my friend is close to 90 years old and he orders Mad Magazine.

Why not? It was good when we were kids.

On closer inspection I found out otherwise AARP Magazine, which is for older folks lol.

3omww8e4a0.jpg
my photograph

Life gets crazy when we are. Haha!

Thank you for viewing ❤️
Live strong, Steem on!
@photobe is an alt account of @rebeccabe

This post was created by using #esteem by @good-karma.

vyey5p10u0.png
xjoc77sdn4.png
lwg0ltrl5j.png
tvwjof2m30.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you sooo much :)

Do they have Mad Magazine in other countries?

Shout out to everyone who upvoted my "don't take yourself too seriously post"..
Check this out everyone upvoted 19 years ago..oh I know, so I did a screenshot, as a time traveler I do not find this unusual.. lol
j1ij0bxtjv.png

😂😂😂😂 loveeeeee!

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @rebeccabe
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Thanks, I need it with this post. lol
Wait a minute can you buy luck? I will have to ask the great thinker, ponderer, and #powerhousecreative friend @wales. :)

That was cute @photobe. Sounds just like something I would do LOL.

Thanks, I wasn't sure anyone would get it. Things get so serious sometimes it is good to have fun.

Hi @photobe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.206 which ranks you at #21601 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 44 places in the last three days (old rank 21645).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 364 contributions, your post is ranked at #294.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This cracked me up. I also first thought was MAD. I am not sure whether do we have this magazine coz I seldom read magazine nowadays. Haha. Love this short and sweet post as well. ❤️

Oh haha! I am glad.
As kids we loved Mad Magazine.. it was a satirical comic book. I don't get them now but looked this one up to give you an idea. It is the issue from Dec. 2018

letter_01_5bbfb9cef23758.97628289.jpg

Too funny! I somehow started getting AARP emails when I was in my 20's for some weird reason. I think one of my email addresses was mistakenly linked to an older gentleman because I would also occasionally get emails for his dental appointments. His name was Harry. 🤣

That is crazy they got it mixed up. lol
At least you know what I am talking about.

Lmao 😂😂😂 that is too funny! That would have been insanely awesome had it actually been Mad...but still so great. I totally see what you saw 💯

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy photobe! haha, it faked me out too, I haven't seen a Mad Magazine since I was a kid, do they still sell them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37