HOW TO RUiN AN EMPIRE EPISODE VIII:LANDLORD VADER

in #humor8 years ago (edited)

Greetings loyal followers and thank you to Gavvet… excuse me. I apologize. My assistant Vera, who is an absolute doll, is calling me.



Ugh. She reminded me that as part of The Empire's initiative to raise much needed funds, these transmissions are now sponsored by...


Steemit: The new social media platform where everyone gets paid to post on the internet! It combines a blogging site/social networking website, with a cryptocurrency, known as Steem.


Hey galaxy! Keep on Steeming!

Are you happy Vera? I hope that didn't sound sarcastic. I really want Vera to be happy.

As I am sure you recall, my master (the old, shriveled up, disgusting bag of stink dust known as "The Emperor") gave me a mission to raise funds to repair the damage caused by the pretty, pretty Princess and her three stooges. We figured we could rent out some extra space in the Death Star. We underestimated the demand and sold out the 1138 dwelling units and 327 offices in record time. My assistant, Vera (who is an absolute peach) could not keep up with the paperwork.

So a raging success right?



20th Century Fox

WRONG

It seems old Emperor poops in his pants forget to mention that the building is rent controlled... oh wait I'm sorry that term is too negative. The building is "rent stabilized". Yeah it's stable alright. The price just sits there at about 600% below what I could have gouged these suckers for. And speaking of the suckers, you know who moved in? I'll give you a hint. Not hotties. Seriously, there were exactly 0 females on this giant floating "bachelor pad". You would think that at least 1000 of the new tenants would be metal bikini wearing ladies. But no. I delegated the job of selecting tenants to a few of my dimwits. But I forgot one very important detail... clearly none of them can see. If they could, maybe they would hit something with their blaster every one out of one thousand shots (and even that one is always just in the shoulder). And if they could see, maybe now we would have some new talent around here.



So instead of thousands of nice young ladies, we got a few thousand Uncle Owen and Aunt Beru looking geezers. Great. Just what we need. A ton of retirees or people about to retire. That will liven this joint up for sure. By the way, I think I had a cousin named Owen when I was a kid. Nah. I would remember. I never forget anything from my childhood. Oh wait. Maybe Owen was the name of a droid I built. Hold on a second. "Vera, did I ever build a droid when I was a kid?" She said "No". Ok so nope. I never built one of those. Vera really is the best, I should give her a raise... but I can't because of this stupid stabilized rent!


I want to party with this guy... said no-one ever

Bad Robot, Lucasfilm, Walt Disney Pictures

So here's my new problem (once again caused by my moronic and smelly boss and the incompetent sacks of garbage he hires): I need to get these old, fixed-income living, one foot in the grave, leeches out of here so I can really pimp this place out and bring in some hotties and high rolling spice traders.

But please don't fear. Of course I have a plan. We all know what this calls for... a little number I like to call "Force Choke the last bit of life out of the crusty old fogies". Sweet. Done and done. Wait. Vera is calling. She is a true life saver.



20th Century Fox

Great. Vera just reminded me that the Emperor said I can't kill them. Bad for the image. Bad for the image? We are flying around in a giant planet destroying sphere called the freaking "DEATH STAR". I think wasting some old farts would fit right in with that image. But he's the boss... for now.

Ok back to the drawing board. I have some ideas on which I need to meditate. I will report back tomorrow with a new plan.


20th Century Fox

Sort:  

This must be seen by more people. Therefore I am promoting it. If you agree with me please do the same.

I do agree with you but currently the Empire is a little low on funds. As soon as I get rid of these leeches...
VADER IS GOING TO MAKE IT RAIN!


Does that have a different meaing on your planet?

Lordvader, are you having an affair with your assistant? Did you even force choke her during her interview to measure her resolve to serve the Empire? Cronyism will end the Empire.


Those are fighting words! The only reason I'm not force choking you through your computer right now is because it would upset her. But then again... what she doesn't know. Look out!

I'm 50% sure I understand 61% of what you talk about :))

I don't think I've ever missed a post, and I've liked them all. Gotta love Vader, one funny post after the next. Keep it up man, love it.

You don't "think"? Does that mean that you may have? I have ways of finding out.

Hmm... maybe.

why has the first picture got the ukrainian emblem in the background?

1st the Ukraine... then the WORLD!

Nicely done, master...

Mwaahh ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Darn, I really wanted to rent one of those apartments. I hear the garbage disposal system was the best. Magnetically sealed and all that.

As soon as I get these deadbeats out, there will be plenty of space. Only the best for you!

Could I reserve a room with a view close to the Superlaser? I love a good fireworks show. I realize this is below your pay-grade, but perhaps you could pass my reservation request on to Vera.

Yes. But don't expect a railing.

Lmao, I get it now... excuse me while I go update my response, lol... :P

@lordvader This is hilarious, but remember that #nameinlights is for featuring your followers who you think need more exposure.

the name in lights is awesome

One of my underlings must have included that to alert those who had seen gavvet' s post. Leave that to me. They will get the force choke they deserve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12