Star Wars Landspeeder Toy--Photography

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I love Star Wars

I was a massive Star Wars collector when I was a kid, and then again in my 20s when The Phantom Menace came out.  

I even wrote a post about why it is the greatest movie ever made.

Parenthood has gotten in the way of collecting.

I found these close-ups of an original 1970s Landspeeder.  I shot these in a set-up at my dad's house, who is also a photographer.  I only had a few toys at his house when I did this.  But I thought these turned out great.

This is how I play with my Star Wars toys.  I take pictures.

I don't remember the types of lights used.  But you can tell that lighting matters.


(The focus is off on this one below.  But I like it anyway.)




Other photography posts of mine:

Morning Glory

Sunset on the Albemarle Sound


Sort:  

Who doesn't love Star Wars? :)

Yup, had one of these. Saw one at the comic store a few months ago. Almost bought it for my daughter but it was really banged up. Yours is 10x times better than the one I saw. Cheers

I had one of those too.

why can't we buy a landspeeder today? bah. we'd all have one!

This carried the droids... that my idiots should have been looking for.

I remember those!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34