Humility - On So Many Levels

in #humor6 years ago

0 Cocktail3a.jpg

Musings On Me

Grace and Poise

It's difficult, to turn the scope on yourself....
...to peer into the inner workings of your own mind.
Yet, this week's Drop In The Ocean, over in BuddyUp is asking us to ponder Humility...
...and naturally that leads to a little introspection.

ironpagebreak.png

A deep look into the innner workings of the BluefinStudios soul, and immediately I think:
Grace and Poise. Really, Grace is the biggie here. I mean what am I, if not grace personified?
Well, if not Personified, then, at least,
... hmmm... Maybe Poise is better.

Yes, Poise first and Grace a close second.

So, Poise and Grace.
Poise, Grace and Passion.

Maybe...not in that order, so let's say, Poise, Passion, and Grace.

I would add Persistence, too. Poise, Passion, Grace and Persistence.
Again, maybe bump grace down a notch. Passion, Persistence, Poise, and Grace.

Perfect. That describes me to a T....
Passion, Playfulness, Persistence, Poise, and Grace. and Patience, too.

ironpagebreak.png

Passion, Patience, Playfulness, Pleasant, Persistence, Poise, and Grace. and Humor
How could I forget Humor?

Passion, Patience, Humor, Playfulness, Pleasant, Persistence, Poise, and Grace. and really, are we sure about that last one? On a good day, I can manage a decent fall from Grace. Without hurting too much.

So, edited, let's say: Passion, Patience, Humor, Playfulness,
Pleasant, Curiosity, Persistence, Poise, and waaayyyyy down the list is Grace.

Passion, Patience, Intelligence, Humor, Playfulness, Sexiness, Steadfastness, Pleasant, Particular, Curiosity, Persistence, Poise, and way, way, waaayyyyy down the list is Grace.

Passion, Patience, Intelligence, Humor, Playfulness, Virtuousness, Verity, Sexiness, Steadfastness, Pleasant, Particular, Curiosity, Persistence, Poise, and why is Grace on the list?

Passion, Patience, Intelligence, Humor, Playfulness, Assertive, Introverted, Virtuousness, Calm, Verity, Sexiness, Extrovert, Agreeableness, Steadfastness, Pleasant, Particular, Confident, Curious, Persistent, and for fuck's sake, take Grace and Poise off the list.

ironpagebreak.png

Oh My God, how could I have missed it?

Me, In A Word?

Humility

[At no time should anyone ever take what I say seriously.... it's liable to give me a fat head.]

More of my Musings On So Many Levels

Sort:  

This had me laughing so hard!!!! Lololol
I think you win Mostest Humblest.

I know, right? who's the mostest fucking humblest?

wait. ummmm i am.

too late.

Blockchain, baby.
Blockchain!

7 days haven't passed. you can still edit. lol

good luck editing this:

Screen Shot 2018-06-17 at 19.05.58.png

Hahahaha this was funny @bluefinstudios.. now what was that word? Poise, no wait it was... patience? No wait... introvert? Yeah right! Nope wait not that one.. persistence.. maybe but no not that one... grace? Definitely not that one hahaha it was humility!! I see that all over this post!! Good one!!

This is really good, gave me a good laugh the more the lines developed. But I think you missed a few appropriate terms

diligent, industrious, conscientious, assiduous, sedulous, painstaking, persevering, unflagging, untiring, tireless, indefatigable, studious. energetic, keen, enthusiastic, driven, zealous, busy, with one's shoulder to the wheel, with one's nose to the grindstone.

Just a thought for the next one!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

...well, sure, but you know me... Not one to brag!

I agree @c0ff33 :) all those things and more!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love this post - you made me chuckle so much here, my sides are aching! But I do feel like I've gotten to know you a bit just through this piece :) E x

You have the best mind and ohh... You Crack me up with your way of words 😂😂hahaha
Loved it! Humble Bumble @bluefinstudios Bee
Hum... 🐝😜

Hehehe....!
This comment stings. 🐝

Aww...🐝 It stings? My deepest apologies.. I bow.... Or not really 😜 lol

That was the most humble post I've ever read.

Or maybe not exactly humble, but rather contradictory in it's humble, sexy, intoverted, extroverted full of grace and poise kinda way.

Full of playfulness, intelligence and assertiveness in a curiously pleasant and persistently virtuous list.

Now I've confused myself....I think I'll try to find some grace and poise In this here glass of wine 🍷.

Cheers Bluefin! Happy Fathers Day!!

Indeed, thanks, for your graceful response!

Haha this was hilarious. You're aware of many of your characteristics, so what if grace isn't one of them. At least it's honest ;)

Best post of the week! LOL!

Who loves me better than me, Right?

Poor grace I feel sorry for her being kicked off the team!!! I think she has every right to be on the list :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47