I'm a proud ambassador for Humans of Steemit

in #humansofsteemit7 years ago (edited)

I have been following @humansofsteemit for some weeks now. And I'm totally amazed by the interviews with users on Steemit, I love the idea! I love to learn more about the people behind the avatars.

Humans of Steemit is a "social-involvement project for the good of the humans" (credit to @ashleykalila). The projects exists to highlight the people on Steemit! Read some more in this post

bild

Source: @humansofsteemit

Steemit, like other communities consists of HUMANS. I think we all should be able to share our stories and take part of others stories. Steemit are built by humans (I know there are also bots, but they are also built by humans).
It's a bit like sharing bus with the same people every day and wondering about their lives and stories. And suddenly, one day you all start telling your stories on your way to work. I think that would be fun! It makes the bus ride much more interesting, right?


Source: @kerlund74

A great thing about listening to others personal stories is that we can find many similarities to ourselves and also differences that can enrich our lives. We can all be a piece of a larger whole and together we are strong. When learning things about others our tendency to predjustice increase. And that my friends are a great way to success for humans. A way to create peace.

Ambassador -what does that mean?

Being an ambassador for HOS (Humans Of Steemit) means that I should connect with people on Steemit in a genuine way, which I always tried to do. I'm interested in people and what motivates them and so on. It also means that I will promote and resteem posts from @humansofsteemit to help spreading the word.

For me, a good ambassador, means being honest and open. It's about being a nice human being that behave like I want others to behave. It's about supporting and lifting my fellow Steemians and also trying to find people to get featured in the posts "Humans Of Steemit". You can see how these posts looks here

So now you know something about the banner at the bottom of my posts, the "Ambassador for Humans Of Steemit banner". If there is something you feel that you need to ask, just go ahead in the comments:-)


Source: @kerlund74

Nice to meet you!

---

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut


---

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Steemsugars -a project with purpose to bring more women onto Steemit and into Crypto

AMB ENG HOS.png

Check it out at @humansofsteemit

Sort:  

i love your bus metaphor!

I also love @ashleykalila's #humansofsteemit project. It is the best

Thank you for sharing this

Thank you! It's an awesome project, filled with compassion and an honest interest for the people here. Love it!

Thank you deary!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kerlund74 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I’m interested. Off to read more...

Oh that is nice to hear! Thank you:-)
If you are interested to participate I can send you a link on Discord chat to the questions so you can have closer look.

Thanks! I chatted with @ashleykalila about it this morning too

Great:-) I’m glad you did!

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

congratulations for your new role, it's a great one and you are well-suited!

Thank you very much:-) It feels very encouraging and inspiring!

Wow!!! I love to join this is wounderful team!!!

Hi! You can participate in an intervju that will be published in a post. If you are interested in that, look at the last post from @humansofsteemit to find out more about this!
https://steemit.com/humansofsteemit/@humansofsteemit/24-humans-of-steemit-carn-a-young-man-with-a-love-for-books-and-a-depth-to-him-you-don-t-find-very-often

Great project! I will check out the interviews :)

Great! Just tell me if you are interested to be part of this (answer the questions for a post on @humansofsteemit), and I will help you.

I like to HUMANS stories too Madame Ambassador. I think that #humansofsteemit is a great project, I always read the Humans Of New York posts back on my facebook days... It's will be full of amazing people!!!

Thank you to @ashleykalila for coming up with this and thanks to you @kerlund74 for taking on the role of Ambassador!!!

Thank you! The project is really great and fun. I think it's important to get to know people in larger communities as well as in smaller once.

You're welcome. This will be a great thing...I mean it already is but you know what I'm saying.

wow congrats ! Sounds great !! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24