Sort:  

Haha, what a trip reading my own such words on someone else’s blog!

Can’t say I’m a whale, though - perhaps a dolphin or orca, maybe. At least until Steem price gets to double-digits. :-p

Thanks for the invite on this - was quite fun. 💖

I knew I forgot to respond to a post! Awesome interview of one of my fav souls on the platform @humansofsteemit! @rok-sivante is the epitome of "speak your mind" and my brain juice usually runs out towards the end of his stuff if I ever come across them lol. And thanks for the kind words man, I certainly couldn't have done it without absorbing some of your spirit :) I wish I could write more everyday though..

oozing with a sense bromance right now reading this. LOL. :-)

your welcome - for real, you've been one of my greatest inspirations on here. and these words of appreciation coming from you mean alot.

Happy Holiday, bro! 🎄

Oh, I just totally saw this only now! Hehe :)

Yes I completely agree with you! :)

He is definitely an inspiration to many on here!

If you'd like to be featured on Humans Of Steemit, please let me know how I can contact you best!! :)

Have a good New Year's eve @kevinwong :)

You are my guru and mentor Rok!
Without you I would be in “limboland”
Space is the place and I am here because of you!
Thank you! I said it many times and Say it again and again......

please, no guru status!!! lol. :-p

give it a couple years, and we may all be in Lamboland... ;-)

Hahaha I know you would say this but your writing always inspires me to get better and better or at least challenges me or actually makes me feel I should give up...lol....See you in LIMBO!

your writing always inspires me to get better and better

awesome to hear, as this has always been an intention with what I've put out. 💗

I know THAAAAT!

"Undoubtedly, we all end up taking on cultural programming at some point that's buggy" Couldn't have said it better myself.

I can relate to the insecurity of being in he spotlight, not that I'm shy, it's just that I don't really get off on that so the negatives seem to outweigh the positives, but then there's a contradiction that it is the easiest place to "make a difference" and spread wisdom, which is a goal of mine I suppose.

my feelings about it can be summed up in the image of someone on stage saying "don't listen to idols, find truth for yourself" and a bunch of people on the crowd shouting "yeah!!!! I'll listen to anything you say!!!"

Oh and what technologies?

difficult to say for certain.

of course, increased public attention can bring with it greater influence. but then again, sometimes some of the most influential power-players may be operating from behind the scenes. and then again, maybe it's not always about scale. perhaps sometimes, the smallest of differences can make a far bigger impact than what'd seem huge on the surface. perhaps some of us get so caught up thinking we need to do big things to change the world, that we overlook what a difference we do make in the small ways overlooked.

the tech... ha ha. not sure when/where to start with that, though this four-parter might be the best I've written of / hinted at it yet...

My mother told me a long time ago that I should be a professor if I want to influence the world, I told her I could do more by influencing ten professors. X-D "influencing" is kind of a game now though as I realize what's important is changing what's on the inside and watching it reflect outward . I will check that post out haha excited

Now that is a good answer! Lol.

And, our parents also came from an era where options were limited - like, either be a doctor, teacher, or farmer.

And yes, the changing-inner-to-update-outer route is a pretty powerful one. Seems you know what you’re doing, having gotten that... ;-)

Fun read Rok.

Haven’t seen you here in a while!

Fun fact: did you know you have $50 worth of Steem Power in your wallet...? :-p

You know I had a little look and you are right!
'Officially' someone is a whale when they have over 1,000,000 SP!
But whatever...... Knowledge wise, you are def a whale! 😁

Thank you for doing this!

🙌💓💥

Nice to find out about you. I'm trying to add people of a DJ persuasion, so nice to have you on my list!

;-)

Yeah, I'm with you @humansofsteemit - @rok-sivante was one of the first Steemians to lure me in with his travel stories. I believe the specific story that hooked me was about an ayahuasca experience that led him to the love of his life. These are exciting times, and I'm happy for the Humans Of Steemit, spotlighting people who are shining their lights in the world today. Resteeming the love!

@cabelindsay, that EXACT post is in the interview! :)

Thank you for being here dear!

I think it's time you took the Humans Of Steemit floor don't ya think? ;)

Oh yes, I see that ayahuasca article in there! That post rocks. I love this guy. And oh fo sho, I'd jump for @humanofsteemit!!

He is an awesome fellow and deserves to be featured on the humans of steemit blog. Behind every username is a person, just that sometimes we tend to forget that the usernames are actually individual with likes, love, things they hate, etc. Thank you for sharing the interview with this wonderful human of steemit. Gracias.

PS: You may consider doing an interview too for fulltimegeek too. That is another amazing human being here.

Hi @greenrun!

Deeply grateful you are on here reading!
People have mentioned @fulltimegeek to me quite often yet our paths have never digitally crossed.
Maybe it's time I pro-actively go out and find this mysterious Steemian ;)
Thank you for being here!

Reaching out to him is a great idea. Thanks a lot.

This is a unique interview. @humansofsteemit you are doing great.

@seyiodus.

Thanks dear!
:)

Gotta have mad props for a whale who still believes in spreading the wealth of Steem versus hording for himself. Steem can be transformative for more people if we work together than by working apart.

I was not previously familiar with Rok, so now I need to go and check out his blog. Which I guess is what this series is all about right Ashley? hahaha

Thanks for another great read! And thanks to Rok for his participation! Much appreciated!

YESSS YESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!
@humansofsteemit is about connection, understanding, getting to know eachother and diving deep into the minds of Steemians. :)

I love how involved you are with this project dear!

And I am MEGA happy that you now know Rok!
His writing is EPIC.
like really.
He probably doesn't like me being throwing so many compliments out about him but I don't care.
I am a fan! ;)

"Who is the person you trust most?"

Core.

LOL. Great answer hahahha

First, I want to express my happiness about this topic. A question I've asked myself often and the answer has always eluded my wits. Who am I?
I think the answer to this isn't a definite one. Self discovery is an infinite journey. Like the writer noted ab initio, he had undergone several evolutions. And to me, I think I just keep evolving.

Yup! :)

It's always evolving.
Maybe I should change the question who are you right now? ;)

Thanks for information dear.

Kindly follow back thanks

I don't sit on what I don't understand. Am new here. Just read your post it's pretty awesome with so much wit. Sure this is not Facebook or Instagram this is the real deal if you are not original even your scanned copy won't be good enough. I asked questions from some oldbies and the orientation I got am putting to use. It's wrong and I now better now trust me. More so, the idea of having an association outside steem it to upvote each others work is also wrong it's nitwitted, and you will need to be on this association for peeps to upvote your work, if I don't know you then I don't get to read your work it's same as asking for a vote or follow back and should be frowned upon with immediately alacrity. The fact that it's done on some other platforms outside steem it doesn't make it any lame. Please we are here to improve on what we have. It's a just fight @rok-sivante and I respect that and am sorry about it thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54