You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a jeepney ride: How do we heal stereotyping and give chance to the living?

in #humanity5 years ago

I just heard about Merle Haggard from my elder brothers when we were young. I do not hear them sing his song anymore.

Country music is a hit in the Cordillera region where our province is. Maybe because it is a mountainous thus the relation to country living. We even have a radio station playing country songs all day long. The likes of Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks and more... Though, I do not know a Texan country singer. Maybe you? 😃

Sort:  

lol! Definitely not me since I don't sing. lol. Willie Nelson, George Jones, Wayon Jennings, Miranda Lambert, Barbara Mandrell and Lyle Lovett are all from Texas. There are more but I'd have to look them up. Blake Shelton has a house in Texas.

Anyway, that's very interesting about the country music there! I like that! Garth Brooks is one of my favorites.

I heard about Willie Nelson but not familiar of his songs. I do not know the rest. They're old, yeah? 😃 I know Blake Shelton's Austin song.

I thought all cowboys sing. Aren't you a cowboy? 😃

lol! It depends on what you call "old"! But yes they are old except Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton and they are about 50 I think, to you that might be old. No most cowboys don't sing at all! lol. Thank goodness!

50 is not old. Willie Nelson is. 😄

Why, Dan Seals is a singing cowboy!?

haha! Yes Dan Seals is for sure! But most cowboys are smart enough to not even try. lol. They might sing to the cows but that's about all.That's a fine video though, thanks for sending that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45