You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a jeepney ride: How do we heal stereotyping and give chance to the living?

in #humanity5 years ago

Howdy macoolette! You did the right thing. I'd rather take a chance than not help someone who is in need and it isn't his fault. So you followed your heart which was the right way to do it.
You like Merle Haggard? Is country music big in the Philippines?

Sort:  

I just heard about Merle Haggard from my elder brothers when we were young. I do not hear them sing his song anymore.

Country music is a hit in the Cordillera region where our province is. Maybe because it is a mountainous thus the relation to country living. We even have a radio station playing country songs all day long. The likes of Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks and more... Though, I do not know a Texan country singer. Maybe you? 😃

lol! Definitely not me since I don't sing. lol. Willie Nelson, George Jones, Wayon Jennings, Miranda Lambert, Barbara Mandrell and Lyle Lovett are all from Texas. There are more but I'd have to look them up. Blake Shelton has a house in Texas.

Anyway, that's very interesting about the country music there! I like that! Garth Brooks is one of my favorites.

I heard about Willie Nelson but not familiar of his songs. I do not know the rest. They're old, yeah? 😃 I know Blake Shelton's Austin song.

I thought all cowboys sing. Aren't you a cowboy? 😃

lol! It depends on what you call "old"! But yes they are old except Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton and they are about 50 I think, to you that might be old. No most cowboys don't sing at all! lol. Thank goodness!

50 is not old. Willie Nelson is. 😄

Why, Dan Seals is a singing cowboy!?

haha! Yes Dan Seals is for sure! But most cowboys are smart enough to not even try. lol. They might sing to the cows but that's about all.That's a fine video though, thanks for sending that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47