SIMPLE WATERING TECHNIQUE

in #howto6 years ago

The easy way to water your fruit trees and garden plants!


Seedlings are delicate, and water is important. To make sure that your seedlings get off to a great start, appropriate watering is a must. In this video I share one simple trick that I use to keep my plants watered, even when I'm busy.

By drilling a small hole in a five gallon bucket, I can fill the bucket once and allow it to do a "time-released" watering of my plants. This helps to make sure that the water doesn't just disappear elsewhere, but actually saturates the soil where the roots of my seedlings are. It makes my life quicker and easier, and is more beneficial for the plants. Check out the video for more!

THE BEST WAY TO WATER FRUIT TREE SEEDLINGS

Thanks to @doctorcrypto for the video image!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-simple-watering-technique

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

In the concrete industry I work in, we go through 5 gallons buckets and 55 gallons barrels. When someone comes and ask if they could have any, we say 'sure do you have a pickup truck'.

My point is, think outside the box, and it doesn't hurt to ask.

Absolutely! I love the 55s too!

3/8 converted to decimal is 0.375. 0.375 time your convention factor of 25.4 gives you 9.525 mm. I would go with the good old 10 mm drillbit.

I have do these convention all the time at work because my machine is German.

Yes that is a simple method alright, thanks for sharing.

Thank you!. It sure gets the job done!

What a cheap, simple, well-thought of , and effective method. Sometimes it's not cutting edge technology we need to solve problems.

That's right! I like to keep things simple... so I can do them!

Nice solution, @papa-pepper. I use something similar for my smaller plants. I use one-gallon plastic paint pails. Works great for my terra cotta pots.

If you have a large container on wheels the little peppers can help by towing the water to the watering points, bucket the right amount of water, ( a line on the inside of the waterer) then pull the rig to the next plant,
A good, wet job on a hot day as you can bet there will be spillages, accidental or not.

Wet jobs on hot days is where it's at!

Easy and cheap.
Thanks!

Absolutely! Thanks @mfsss!

Hi @papa-pepper! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. Starting from the witnesses, UA propagates from user to user based on its followers until equilibirum is reached. We are currently in test modus upvoting quality contributions with a high UA value (UA_author + UA_post)! Your UA_post value is 80.193.

This will work too.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

If you notice, the bucket does a great impression.

ha! simple super effective and efficient, great job papa-pepper!

Thanks @janton! How's that chair working out?

haha! it's perfect, very comfortable and I can work long hours with no pain, thanks for asking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82