You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get Your Photography Post Noticed

in #howto8 years ago

Good post! It is what people like to see.
But I must admit I am also hoping for an audience for single good photos, without comment. A very good photo is the value, no need to add anything to it. Such a photo is not an illustration for a story, it doesn't matter where or how it was taken, it just is, and it is great in isolation, no added value needed or even possible. Famous photographers shooting famous photos don't add text, the photos speak for themselves.
Most photographers don't shoot such photos daily, or even yearly, but when such photos appear, they deserve an audience as well. As art.
But for now, follow the good advice in this posting, it will help!

Sort:  

It would be nice to have an audience for single photos, for sure! Some of the issue is the interface, I think. A single photo just doesn't look so great here. The Artistic Freedom Crew has the best interface for photography that I've seen. Their individual photos look so nice.

@haphazard-hstead
There are single photos that sometimes get lucky with whale love - that, too we're all dependent to that :D
As for the artistic freedom crew - they should Steemit I hope they do!

I've been trying to get some of the Artistic Freedom Crew over here. I know them from the TSU social network, before it went broke and shut down. They love photography and nice images. I'd like to see their interface connected to the blockchain, lol but serious, too. Happy New Year!

@haphazard-hstead I wish you luck!
It's quite a challenge, I keep telling the btc pips here, they have to experience it but they just signed up and froze :D

Maybe they will thaw out in the spring, lol. Keep warming them up! ; )

@ocrdu thank you. I understand where you're coming from. There were post that had those. One pic - huge value. Fame comes along with it indeed and there's a psychology behind that, too.

They are the kind of photos that make my jaw drop and make me think: "I wish I had shot that photo. I bow to that photographer". Photographer's jealousy, but in a pleasant way 8-).
I greatly enjoy photo reportages also, and nature photography with some species information, and they tend to do well, as you say.

@photography it's true - that's when you want to have their cameras hahaha

=D
Cameras? Their eyes! 8-)

@ocrdu - that too!
Not everyone has eyes for photography indeed!
some didn't even get some photography schooling but when they take pics it's like - freaking extra-ordinary !
I want that for a gift!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57