You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copywriting Magic for Steemit: "How To" Post Titles

in #howto7 years ago

Well, you can, but it'll just make the title too long. Useful for paragraphs or long-form writings, but as our attention span is always in short supply, I learned that shorter and punchiers headlines and contents work better.

I guess there's a format designed for different peeps on the bell curve.

I tend to follow Don Miller's advice from his 5minutemarketingmakeover.com. If it takes a prospects twice as long to read and comprehend something, then it's gonna half the chances of them actually doing something about it.

Sort:  

I think that's largely the reason why the largest hype publications (Agora Financial, Boardroom, etc) don't use "How To" headlines.

Have you seen the recent X Marks The Spot promotion? It's pure gold.

No, I don't think I have. Got a link to it?

https://pro.dentresearch.com/p/BNBCREEK/EBNBU174/Full

Enjoy.

BTW if you remove the /Full part, you can watch the VSL. I always prefer text, personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63