You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Howto Series | #1 — What makes a photography post irresistible

in #howto6 years ago

One thing I've been doing is combining my photography and writing so that the two supplement each other, and so both appeal to a broader audience.

I would also add that any newbie photographer (or even established ones!) should participate in @photocontests (you can read the instructions here). All it takes is adding one of their tags into your post and you're entered into contests for prizes, and you get XP for participating, which eventually translates into upvotes. It's a great community and another fun way to "gamify" your Steemit experience while being put in touch with some amazing photographers.

Sort:  

hi @malloryblythe, I recognize your amazing profile because if not mistaken, you also got curied recently right ? :) congrats! I like how you put effort into creating your content and you totally deserve the recognition if not more. Thanks for the information about @photocontests and you're right about Steemians participating in it for more exposure and engagement. Helps in building following too. I'd highly recommend it as well. Thanks for sheeing light on this <3

I did, thank you! It was a wonderful surprise and it totally made my week. I'll do my best to live up to expectations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80