Free Way to Get Steem Power To Overcome Bandwidth Issues - Part 5

in #howto6 years ago (edited)


An easy way to get extra Steem Power, especially if you are having trouble with bandwidth...

Recap

Step 1: Sign up to CoinPot

Step 2: Sign up to Coinpot's linked faucets and Start Claiming

Step 3: Get Your Referal Links

Step 4: Converting all the cryptocurrencies into one Cryptocurrency

Today's Task

Step 5: Checking You Have Changed the Cryptocurrency to the One That Has Best Exchange Rate

I just need to include this step, before I upload the video on how to convert your cryptocurrency into Steem Power.

The question is how to decide which cryptocurrency to convert all the faucets too?

Ok, as we already converted everything to Dogecoin in the last video, we can check if if this is the best decision quite easily…

So, I’m logged into Coinpot and this is the amount that I have for Dogecoin: 555.378

missing1.png

I copy this and go to https://blocktrades.us/ and find Dogecoin in the “Send” list

missing2.png

Type in 555.378 as the amount.

missing3.png

And find Steem Power in the “Receive” list.

missing4.png

And as you can see its worth 0.78 SP. (I think it is different in the video, which shows how changeable it all is)

missing5.png

It is a good idea to note this amount down so you can see whether it is better or worse than the other exchange rates.

Now I know that’s not a lot, but I have a twist to share in the next video, that will make it almost 10x better than that so it would help with bandwidth issues very quickly.

Ok, so next we will go back to coinpot and select “convert Dogecoin to”.

missing6.png

Select the currency, you’d like to convert to, click maximum and copy the amount down that is in “amount you will receive”.

missing7.png

Go to blocktrades and select bitcoin from the send list.

missing8.png

Enter in the amount and see how much Steem Power you would get.

missing9.png

It is less than what you would get for converting Dogecoin?

You do the same process for litecoin and Dash.

Then when you have pasted all the info in one place, you can easily see which has the best rate.

missing10.png

With these small amounts, there is not a big difference, but if you did this for a month or more, the differences could be quite significant.

And today is it Dogecoin, but if I needed to change it because one of the others has

Okay, now I’m working on getting next video and step up later today...

Later today, we will transfer the cryptocurrency we have made from the faucets into Steem Power. The Final Piece of the Puzzle .

Be sure to follow me on GINAbot, so you do not miss a beat or pearl of wisdom, or interesting tale.

(Not on GINAbot yet? Click Here for How To)

She will be pleased to meet your acquaintance and you'll wonder how you ever managed without her.

Free daily crypto: Swift Coins
My STEEM Success Strategy (not free):Post 2 Profit


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The bandwidth is indeed a big problem for many steemians with a low amount of SP. This tutorial is very helpful! I decided to get a SP deligration for a few weeks, I really hope it can solve my bandwidth problem as well!

Every single coin matters. Thank you @hopehuggs for sharing it with all of us.

U made my mathematics pretty easy on crypto... This is seriously so well narrated by you... Plz do enlightening us how to get more visibility of posts for people like me who are new here

Yeah, a post like this would be so so nice.

Okay, I will try my best to write a post like this, but really it boils done to persistence, commenting and getting to know people. There is no magic shiny button, just carry on regardless.

Yea that's there , no denying the fact that we have to hang on just to make it work

Hey thanks a lot lot of users get these bandwidth problems.Need some one like you in steemit.you always comes with some sort of solution.

It could be really helpful. I will be donating whatever dogecoin (when it becomes worth 30 SP for 90 days) to people having bandwidth issues too.

It seems that dogecoin has the best exchange rate, when converting to steempower . I will run this for a month to see how many steempower I can get with this coinpot technique. Thanks a lot for your impressive and helpful guide's to earn free steempower. Thanks alot

I'm not done yet. One more video to do and then a summary post with it all and a document everyone can edit and put their own referal links in to pass on and get their own referals.

Another great post, thank you for rmaking all this so easy to understand.
I love this kind off tips.

I try my best.

@hopehuggs thanks for this...
But as much as I would love to do all these. They seem a little bit complicated to me....

Probably because I'm still learning the ropes....

It is all there step by for when you want to try. It should work for a long time.

Very cool there @hopehuggs! Thank you for the tutorials and the advice. I would have never known about this if I had not read your article. I'm looking forward to reading the last part later :) In the meantime, I suppose I should catch up on the previous parts...

I'm loving this tutorial. I have collected 7.4 28 dogecoin so far. Looking to collect more. Thanks once again for this eye-opening tutorial.

And how can I thank you enough? You've done so much. I can't emphasise enough the importance of these series. It has imparted so much on my steemit experience, all thanks to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22