You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make Bulletproof Coffee

in #howto7 years ago

Yeah it is great stuff! Thanks for the scientific answer, you must be really into these things right?
I saw some MCT oil in the store yesterday, but it was double price compared to the extra virgin coconut oil, so I went for the coconut oil...

But it would be fun to hear you try to make your coffee with coconut oil just to see if there is a noticeable difference in the effect compared to the MCT.

Sort:  

I used to use coconut oil, and I'd say the difference isn't super huge. I felt like it's mostly that the physical and mental energy lasted a bit longer.

Nice! But does the MCT taste like coconut???

Sadly that is one think it lacks. It's flavorless.

Oh that is unfortunate, I am probably going to stick to virgin coconut oil, thanks for all the info on ketosis!

Or use both, and get the best of both worlds 😉

My thoughts exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56