Mini How To #4 - Create a template to produce posts faster

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all! I have been working hard to continue to produce content, as well as chatting on discord! Recently, I was invited to a new group and we were talking about tips for all sorts of things about making posts, and I recommended to all that they use templates as heavily as possible. When several people were not sure what I was talking about, I promised to make this post.

Template2Success.jpg
Title Cards!!

What is a Template?

A template is basically a form that you can come back to over and over. I copy specific chunks of formatting code over and over, and my templates allow me to start a new post, not from scratch, but from advanced state of formatting.

Today I will be using as my example a template that I created for the Original Works Sponsored Writing Contest. It is one of the best funded writing contests on steem and hits many of my buttons in terms of motivation, allowing me to edu-tain myself to my hearts content, with a chance for huge prizes.

Here's the template:

Template - OWSWC.png
A one page head start!

As you can see, I haven't really even started yet on this weekend's contest, but I am already a page ahead of the game! I have places for images (the paragraphs go in between), a few dividers (lovingly made for me by @snook), my tags and the other such gimmicks that make up my template. At an early stage I can update all the links, then copy/paste common links as needed while I write.

Alex and Ledis divder.png

How much time is this saving me? Honestly, I don't know. And because I have changed computers so many times over the last year, I haven't even been using all of my templates to their full potential. For that reason, I recently have been using Google Docs to store certain templates that I use most frequently.

I hope this mini how-to helps someone - Love and Light to All!

TL;DR - Templates - for when you get sick of typing center slash center

Sort:  

I have a template just for my Footer, which @snook tells me has turned into a post of it's own!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Que curioso yo aplico este método ya que constantemente estoy publicando, tengo plantillas de comando ya pre-laborada de tal manera me ahorro tiempo y por lo único que me ocupo es en los estético de mi publicación, saludos y mis mejores deseos.

Your post is good as well as helpful , thanks for sharing such good contents

Wow never thought of that. It a great idea I think I should tell my friend about cos it will help in our upcoming project

@ecoinstant really interested in your post the one I love most are the ones with comedy tags would really love to be part of it.

Just wanted you guys to see this https://steemit.com/funny/@swatyung/life
pls upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76