You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get Your Photography Post Noticed

in #howto8 years ago

I like to hear the story behind the picture a well. Not too much information, but just enough to answer some basic questions for the viewer. You put a lot of work into this post. Nice job!

Sort:  

@countrygirl, thank you.
I forgot to include you - so many good photography posts but this was some sort of an "insert post" (sighs) I was checking out photography posts online and saw some of the discouraged trending comments so I wrote it but maybe you could give more

I've noticed a lot of discouragement too. LIke others have said though, it's not how good you are all the time....it's sort of a "crap shoot" as to who will vote and why. Some really good photography blogs get a lot of votes but little steem while other blogs not as good or ones that might have a picture with no details get few votes and a good amount of steem. Not sure how or why that happens but it is what it is.

As for me, I'll keep plugging away slowly. I'll change things up a bit here and there when I get bored with posting pictures :) and I'll keep commenting on other people's stuff and hopefully attract more followers.

My goal is to get past 200 by the new year. I have 2 more to go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57