37 Useful links for New (and not so new) Steemians to visit during free time while you grow your income & influence on Steemit!

in #howto7 years ago

ST7.png
Source

I remember when I first got started on Steemit, I was worried about a lot of things. I realised that I have not done an official intro about myself too! I actually went straight on posting up an article – about how I discovered Steemit.

During the early days, questions upon questions bombarded me and I believe some of you can relate to this too! These were just some of my questions back then:

How do I post?
How should I post?
What should I post?
How did others include visuals? Videos?
How do I bold or italic a sentence?
What’s a markdown?
Where to get markdowns?
How to power up Steem?
Why power up Steem?
Why are the upvotes value so little?
How do I cash out?
Lots more!

I recalled in those days, @bitrocker2020 would guide me whenever I texted him and if he has the time. Truly grateful for that! However depending on him for answers every day is not a good solution as he too have important matters to attend.

Over time, slowly I got to know more Steemians like @francesaw @coloringiship and it was then #teammalaysiababes got started so we ladies can all get in touch and exchange information and tips on Whatsapp! And then the chats evolved to sisterhood chats about food, trips, events and lots more!

ST6.jpg
Good guide on posting time/day on Steemit to catch more eyeballs!, Source

ST3.png
Basic posting guide for new Steemians, Source

Note: If you want to learn how to put your visuals side by side like the above, go to this LINK and copy the code, credit to @albertvhons.

Sure we have heard of discord, but at times the channel can be pretty busy that your questions got buried quickly and your big thumb have to sort of scroll up quickly.

Sometimes, whenever I didn’t know where to find the answers, I sought help from Uncle Google where I discovered tonnes of free information on Steemit.

I couldn’t agree more that one of the best ways to actually learn about Steemit is to learn from one another – one to one, hand holding.

However, not everyone has the time to sit next to us and show us how things work on Steemit. So you must do some homework first before you seek help.

For me personally, the MOST important part to seek one to one help is during the WITHDRAWAL OF YOUR FIRST SBD. This is to ensure that you execute the steps correctly because you need to actually open a few windows to do the transactions. It can be a little confusing if it's your first time.

ST8.png
Good basic info about Steem Wallet, Source

And since there are so many written articles of Howto’s out there, I thought it would also be good to post up video tutorials for newbies and even for not so newbies – to refresh their memories, like myself because I get forgetful sometimes.

Great thing about video is that you get to watch or listen to them over and over again, at your own free time.

However, IF YOU ARE TOTALLY NEW on Steemit, please (don't be lazy now) take some time to read the Steemit's FAQ HERE because it saves you time to actually look for basic informations that you need to know before you get started.

IMG_20180315_121043.jpg
Me, burning the midnight oil to compile all these, lols! Apologies for the messy hair and the snacks for me to munch beside me.

So I decided to take a few hours these past three days scrolling and compiling videos (scroll above for blog link on how to put your visuals side by side) on Steemit that would be beneficial for new Steemians. I have listened to some of them and sharing them below. I do revisit these links again whenever I need a refresher.

Here are some of the links I managed to compile that could be useful for you too. There are lots more out there, but you will need to click one by one and listen to them.

My advice is to look for videos that are pretty current so the information is not too old. Also check on the comments left by the viewers because not all of these videos worth your time to watch. I am not about some of you, but I also prefer videos where the narrator has a clear voice, easy to understand English (less slang) and less background noise (less distraction). I find videos taken at a static place like office or room is better than a moving car.

Most of these videos are from top Steemians like @jerrybanfield, @brandonfrye, @terrybrock and I found a bonus video interview from our top Malaysian Steemian @kevinwong too (woohoo!)!

I found this link (see below) from @jerrybanfield to be one of the most comprehensive basic guide on Steemit tutorial. Do spend some time to watch them because the information he shared here is extremely useful for you as you spend your time on Steemit, growing your income and increasing your influence.

Video by @jerrybanfield here:

28 Steem Basic Training Tutorials for Success on Steemit

And, to make it easier for you (instead of trawling the internet and clicking one by one of those videos), here are some useful links I found (in no particular order) that you can visit and watch.

You may visit these links whenever you have the time:

An Explanation of Steemit Voting Power

What is Steem (Steemit, Steem Dollar SBD, Steem Power)? Why buy Steem? Cryptocurrency?

5 Tips To Become Successful on Steemit and Earn Thousands of Dollars!

Steemit-101: Your Steem Wallet

How Steemit Works: Where Does The Money Come From? Blockchain Explanation

How Steemit Curation Rewards Work and How to Earn More!

How To Earn More Curation Rewards on Steemit

Steemit Explained Simple!

Steemit 101: STEEM Tokens, Steem Dollars, Steem Power

How to align & float images in Steemit

How to Convert Steem to Steem power

Voting Power on Steemit explained

Steemit Upvote Bots: Are They Ethical, Useful, or Even Profitable?

15 Ways to Reach Your Steemit Goals in 2018

Steemit: 25 to 60 Reputation in Under 3 Months

5 Budget-Friendly Ways to Improve Your Steemit Visibility

What Are Steem Witnesses and Why Should You Care?

How to Cash out Your Steemit Rewards

Steemit for Dummies - How Does Steemit Work?

Steemit Mastery - How To Set-up Your Steemit Profile

How Reputation Scores Work On Steemit

Steemit Releases a New Option To Add a Header Image To Your Profile

Best Markdown Editor for Steemit blogging

How to Position Photos Using Markdown

Finding the best time to post on Steemit?

10 Things You Shouldn't Do On Steemit

How The #1 Steem Author Earns $10,000+ A Month!

Get Help Fast on Steem with steemit.chat and Discord! #5

Introducing Steem Basic Training! Day #1: What Next After Account Approval?

3 Tips to Earn More in Steemit - Kevin Wong

How Steem Power Works On Steemit

Upload any video to DTube and watch with no ads

Secret Trick for Learning Faster with DTube Videos

7 Tools For Steemit Content Creators

Streemian tutorial for Steemit RSS feeds and scheduled posts!

Steemit SEO and Why I'm Not Worried About It

Oh, and for posting photos, I use POST IMAGES to resize them (if need be).

Hope this post will somehow help you with some of your enquiries. If you know or found any more useful links for me to visit & watch, feel free to put the links below. Appreciate your generosity!

Last but not least, “If you can STEEM IT, you can DO IT!”, lols! Came up with this few minutes ago and I just have to share it!

angiechin28

Something About Angiechin28

Angie Chin is a Mom with a mission and founder of WonderWomen.Asia (coming soon), the first online portal in Malaysia that connects Women to affordable online learning, community activities, shareable contents, events, jobs and go-to market opportunities. At home, she’s a mommy to a 10 year old daughter, 6 furbabies + a grown babe. She loves travelling, cooking, exploring new food, reading and watching re-runs on Youtube.

Regularly posting up her ramblings and sharing contents (current favorites are Facebook & Instagram), she fell head over heels with Steemit after realising it’s the only platform that allows ANYONE to earn cryptocurrency by creating and posting up contents, even by liking, voting or commenting other people’s contents!

Whatever you do on the platform, you will earn. Isn’t that awesome?

To start earning, sign up for Steemit already! Post up your original contents and you can almost start seeing the ka-ching in your account before you know it. Best of all, it is FREE (Love the word FREE).

Life tagline (for now): Never be afraid to try anything once!

Drop her a note at [email protected]

Sort:  

Awesome collection for a newbie, dear @angiechin28
Just decided to restart blogging to destress myself and so happen my cousin introduced this platform so I thought, why not give it a try... Tq for a great guide!

Welcome San! Join us lah at #teammalaysiababes for support and what not, lols! I need to reach out to our schoolmates dulu to join us too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47