Where have I been? Part 1

in #houston6 years ago

A question I must probe myself before I can even ask anybody else?!
Well, out of my few posts ( which I plan to increase), maybe you have an idea of what a general outline of the things I believe in / respect.
Some of my posting routines/ habits can definitively be improved as well so keep in my mind I am working on it!
00000IMG_00000_BURST20180117154102297_COVER.jpg
~Montana Roadway~

This new year has been inspired by a few people, maybe some not even noteworthy characters in the end, but I found meaning in those experiences. Either way, I have moved from from the Montana back to my home in Houston, TX and it has been a huge change. Going from the town of plus or minus 10,000 people in the mountains, to a concrete locked city I am in now has been somewhat of a shock (previous Montana I was in jail nearly a year due to a Cannabis charge).
IMG_20180203_104705.jpg
~Somewhere on my road trip in Nevada~

I am in my hometown now, I assume for most but only know for myself, that whatever respective definition of a "hometown" for someone most closely correlates to.....I can't even finish that definition myself. (I plan to revisit that in a future post)
IMG-20180215-WA0001.jpg
~Streets of Houston~

My mission to expand the web through data monetization has not ceased, my knowledge concerning the development of the "internet of money" can always improve . The most I can do to introduce the "bitcoin idea" in laments terms, is to share with as many people as possible in real world situations implication of a digital money system.

Look at the cash app! It uses a digital payment system seamlessly!...Is my first point, where about 60% of people I encounter have or have used and and understand it. If you understand the cash app, then you grasp the premise for digital payment solutions and use case. (Another future post)!

I could go on much more but I will save my thoughts to be better organized for those posts to come.

I will say this one last thought because it is something that I feel awesome about beginning for a fellow Houston artist, Jdawg.

This man has been in the underground Houston music scene since legends Pimp C and DJ Screw were in the music industry. Music from Houston, even though mostly categorized as "gangster rap" hold value beyond it's subcategorization. The artists who have become known today on the streets of Houston share a strong message of a struggle, leaving the streets and escaping bondage. From the words of many, and Jdawg himself, "a programmed mindframe". This subject goes beyond my topic here however it will be brought up much more as his steemit and d.tube portals are built.

My big point here today is I was given the opportunity to meet him and share my thoughts concerning the "internet of money" with him. The initiation of the conversation began as he had mentioned Nipsey Hussle on a personal note.

Get to know about Nipsey Hussle and his affiliation with "Follow Coin" the Crypto Signal like app. Below

The following conversation consisted of explaining the basic of bitcoin technologies, including steemit and javascript mining applications. With a strong music following, comes a large desire online to search for it. I saw the opportunity to turn "likes" and "followers" to "upvoters" and "miners"

Since then I have met with him to build his social media, which I am curating as much attention there as possible first to understand him the most before I open the floodgates of crypto use cases.

To be contd......

Much thanks from those who have turned me onto the riches of internet knowledge, with Steem being a huge inspiration to help build a new ecosystem of value.

IMG_20180114_060626.jpg
~Colorado airport day after Community Sharefest in Colorado~

Sort:  

Congratulations @miningio! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @miningio! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43