Welcome to my house Steemit... and Let's FALL in Love. AUTUMN HOME TOUR. (Super delicious Cinnamon Apple Cake Recipe for my Guests)

in #housedecor8 years ago

"The Leaves are falling, Autumn is calling..."

Apple cider, whipped cream, pumpkin pie, blanket and sweaters... Is Fall in the air yet?

Autumn is definitely my favourite season of all time. I love decorating and rearranging my house making it cozier and more welcoming with cinammon scented candles and warm colours. Everything about fall makes me happy. I simply can't get enough... To me, it's the time of cudlling up on the couch and relaxing indoors with my family and friends. So today, my dear Steemers, I've decided to share my joy and hopefully inspire you a bit to make your fall house more creative and tasteful.     

 I'm not going to be chatty,  just let you enjoy the tour and all of its fallness...

 Come on in!

DIY - GOLD PUMPKIN 

I wouldn't be myself if I didn't offer my guest something sweet.  How about a cinnamon apple cake?  Help yourself to a piece and ... a recipe to try it at home :)  

INGREDIENTS: 

130 g of butter 

3-4 apples 

3 eggs 

150 g of sugar 

30 g of brandy 

200 g of flour 

1 spoon of bakery powder 

pinch of salt 

pinch of cinnamon 

1. Preheat the oven to 180 C. 2. Place all cake ingredients in the mixing bowl and stir until combined. 3. Peel the apples, quarter and remove pips. 4. Pour the batter in a round cake tin lined with greaseproof paper or butter. 5. Slightly score the apples quarters and place them on the cake. 6. Place the cake in the oven and bake it for 40 minutes until golden brown. 6. Use the wooden skewer to test whether it's done by poking the cake in the middle and if it comes out clean it is done.  7. Leave to cool down and dust with icing sugar.  

ENJOY!!!!

I hope you guys loved my early fall home tour. Sorry about the bad quality of some photos. This flowery lady doesn't use photoshop quite yet... maybe someday :)     

Thank You so much for stopping by my little fall inspired home - it means so much to me. I'm also curious about your opinion so feel free to leave some comments below.

WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST!

#fall #interior #housedecoration #applecakerecipe

Sort:  

I came to this nice house tour because of your baby dolphin story, @luminousvisions.
What a nice introduction to fall, @sisters! It's still hot and summer-like here, except many of the plants are obviously tired and focusing on ripening their seeds. Enjoy the autumn weather!

Thank You very much :) I love autumn and the idea of sitting on the couch under a blanket, drinking hot chocolate while it's raining outside :)

You're welcome - it's a great thing you're doing!!! Keep it up :)

Hey, I would love to feature you on my blog, are you interested in writing something for us?

Thanks,

Rosalina

thank you :) would love to try :)

Looks delicious! You also have a very lovely house! Excellent fall decor. I will have to try out an apple cake sometime.
p.s. you can center your pictures by surrounding the links with 'center' tags >h>just like with html.

thank you very much @trogdor for your precious advice and kind words :) Try the recipe - it's really easy - actually a piece of cake :)

No need to be sorry ...the photos and the house are just amazing!
And the table is so well put together ...uff ... I am so hungry right now.

Thank You @cynetyc... really glad you liked it :)

Yea um hi, will you please marry me? :D

*Edit: sorry just saw your previous post now. Of course. Your husband is a lucky man. 😋

heheh I need to ask my husband :)

He won't mind. He is married to his bike anyway. :P

Let me know when you are on a plane to Australia. Then you can do a Spring version too. ;-)

😂😂

hahaha you're funny!

Wow.. great photos and decor. Great work with the post and format.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47