Wondering if I can find someone to rent my house through Steem?

in #house4 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Wondering if I can find someone to rent my house through Steem?


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

I found my flat in Chelsea at mates rates through social media and a friend of a friend. It worked well for us for four years and we're still friends, so I'd say there's a good chance :)

Ohh Chelsea, very nice!

Maybe there is hope!

!ENGAGE 20

I'm not sure what you mean about quirky, your house looks very pretty.

I'm not sure what you
Mean about quirky, your house
Looks very pretty.

                 - shanibeer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh the front garden is lovely.

Downstairs bathroom though, no bath! It's tiny.

And the kitchen isn't 'modern'.

I love it though, hence why I don't want to sell.

You mentioned a couple of bitcoin wallets the other day, can you remind me what they were? Thanks - I can't find the comment now!

One of them was Coinomi, the crypterium wallet is worth a look too, comes with a credit card. I also use the ledger, but I'm not a fan of the latter.

ah, thanks. I can't hear the discord chat .. nor on vimm.tv either



@shanibeer you have received 20 ENGAGE from @revisesociology!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Interesting experiment.

Posted via Steemleo

Hi, I like the idea. Where is the house? Countryside? Small town? Trendy place in ...? Tell us and your future tenants a little more, please.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will do when I put the proper ad out, just a feeler!

It's in Hereford, Welsh borders UK, 8 mins walk from the town centre, great location!

I hope you'll find someone through Steemit, it would be pretty cool.

Best of luck! :)

Interesting idea! :D Not looking for a place in your country now, but if I lived there already I would definitely consider it, seems like a good deal and it could be fun to move houses without too many strings attached as the trust can be settled through the blockchain. Curious to see if you are going to find someone through Steem :-)

I'd rather do it locally TBH but I don't know that many people. I'd much rather know someone I rent to!

It would be cool to find someone through Steem, but the locality thing is a limitation, even in Northern Europe where distance isn't that much of an issue.

Yes, it has to be someone who isn't going to have to travel longer to/from work for example, but hey, nowadays many people can work from home :-)

If you do a 'real' ad of some sorts I'll resteem it!

OK cheers, yes that wasn't a real ad, just a thought that occurred to me after the pub and before dinner and I was in the mood for writing something.

Lol!

And I'm glad you shared, I love seeing where you're going with this <3

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 1.33% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

A first - The UK house, 'steem time share' for steem users, perhaps? lol

That's taking it to the next level!

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.909 which ranks you at #1312 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 35 places in the last three days (old rank 1347).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 77 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @revisesociology! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7500 comments. Your next target is to reach 8000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75