Original Horror Story--The Favorite Grandson.(Fiction)

in #horror-story8 years ago

Here in my place, everyone's so excited about christmas. But my say is, we still have to pass by November for the Halloween. So here my horror story for you. Hope you will like it and will support.


Source
The Favorite Grandson

My brother, Manuel, was the acknowledged favorite of my grandfather. Oddly enough, they shared the same birthday and, as my grandfather would put it, exactly the same facial features. He was grandpa's favorite grandson, which was further cemented when they gave him the same name as he. When the family would go on a vacation to the province, my grandfather would always look for Manuel first.

This might have been the reason for that strange occurence in 1985 when Manuel was 3 years old.

One night around 7pm while we were having dinner, my mom commented that Manuel had been smiling and pointing at something sincebthat afternoon. For a child who only had two hobbies then, eating and crying, it was quite a surprise that he was having such a good time, alone. My mother told us that it was as if Manuel was playing with an invisible friend.

After dinner, the kids would present a poem, song, or a dance number in front of the family. Suddenly, the air was filled with the strong scent of candles. My mother equipped, "Who lighted up the candle?" Everyone was getting goose bumps.

Then it was gone. Suddenly, my brother waved to one corner of the house, catching the attention of my father. He kept on mumbling something that sounded like "lo"(grandpa) and continuously pointing toward that direction.

The next day, my uncle visited us. He informed my father that Lolo Manuel had suffered a heart attack the afternoon before. He died in the evening, around the time that my brother was waving at an invisible entity.

(c) @pinoytravel
I write poems, stories and thoughts in life

Sort:  

upvoted - not a fan of horror stories
too many negativity around the world already
but I would like to encourage you to keep writing !
Upvoted for the effort you've done @pinoytravel.

Nice story!

Definately, Creepy! :)

Nice story! Shortness didn´t bother me at all <3

Wow! Man you need to write more.
I love horror stories!
Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71