First Audition Post For The Horns Up Saloon (post your auditions in the comment section)

in #hornsupsaloon7 years ago

Image created/edited by @davidfar


Greetings Fellow Steemians!

Now is time for the very first Audition post for the Horns Up Saloon. The post will run for a whole week to give people a chance to put their audition into the comment section of this post. You can use YouTube preferably or Vimeo, Soundcloud, or even D-Tube but be aware, D-Tube does not load very fast and for people like me with crappy connections because of living in the wilderness, it may not load at all. You can also use Soundcloud or just make a full Steemit post out of it if you like. If making a steemit post of your audition, then don't forget to make (hornsupsaloon) your first tagline.

Three artist will be chosen from the auditions to perform at The Horns Up Saloon next weekend. If there aren't 3 or more auditions, then everyone who auditions gets to play.

There will be no payout for the audition, but if you get selected to perform you will share equally with the other artist 50% of the post payout in SBD. A further 20% from the performance post will be placed to the side to reward the band of the month at the end of each 4 week period.

If chosen to play at The Saloon, I would like it if you would send me links to merch, digital downloads, etc. so that I might include these in the post made for the weeks performances. I will also be resteeming each performance post and sharing your Steemit performances for the Saloon on discord, steemchat, and facebook steemit groups. 

My goal is to spotlight and promote as well as pay Steemit artist that I find talented. So good luck with your audition this week and if you don't make the cut this week, just audition again for the next week. 

A week from the date of this post the artist will be chosen to perform at the opening of The Horns Up Saloon of Steemit.com

Steem on my friends and as always

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!

Sort:  

Here's an entry for my band Sacrifice the Truth! Rock on everyone!
https://steemit.com/hornsupsaloon/@rockchickjen/entry-for-the-first-horns-up-saloon-by-lk666

Fuck yeah, you guys sure did rock it the fuck out. Great one :)

A lot of energy in this performance, great job man.

gracias, hermano mío!

i think the audition will be great

Yeah, it's great

the post is really great

it's just wowww

horns up! friend, what I do not know very clearly is: the entry must be with a song of its own, a version or what are the parameters...

The audition entry on this post can be a single song yes. It's an audition
Horns up \m/

This is some fine guitar work man.

I can support this even if I don't participate in the audition.

Thanks man!

I'll run it by a few folks and see if they want to participate with original material, if they do, can I submit their video(s) for the next audition on their behalf? Could be a motivator for them to sign on.

As far as the playing at the Saloon, is that a live stream or a video? The reason I ask is because DTube and DLive have some buffering issues where I live.

No it's just a live recorded video much like an open mic entry performance,but longer like a full set. I also don't really recommend D-Tube for anything. It doesn't hardly play where I live either.

Thank you for your time. I only record entire sets, as far as this is possible with a live audience and moving wooden floors and such. I have not yet published entire sets since a lot happens over the course of 45 minutes in a Bar, and some of it I won't publish to protect both the performers and the audience. That being said, there is much I can publish. I'll have to talk to some folks first though. Greetings!

A question. What does it mean to 'perform' at the Horns up saloon? is that live or will you use the same youTube link? thanks for this. I have youtube material but limited on technology.

A week from now I'll be choosing the "performers" from the auditions left in the comment section here. Then I'll make an announcement post announcing the "winners" of the audition and in that post the performers leave their steemit post of their actual performance recorded on YouTube for example in the comment section of that post. Kinda the same as open mic in that aspect, but there are no winners of the performance post. So no it isn't actually live. I guess one could do a live YouTube video and then share that on a steemit post and then post that into the comment section of the performance post.

Well here you go. If this works I will submit it. Thanks. for offering this. I am a songwriter too. Just need to record the shit. LOL Drinking a Beer as I do this comment. Thanks. Hope you enjoy.

Rad man, I love Charlie Brown.

then consider it an entry my friend. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27