Hope in Life

in #hope7 years ago

India pictures 015.JPG

For as high as the heavens are above the earth,
so great is his steadfast love toward those who fear him;
12 as far as the east is from the west,
so far does he remove our transgressions from us.
13 As a father shows compassion to his children,
so the Lord shows compassion to those who fear him.

Psalm 103 talks about the love that the Father has for us. Regardless of where you are at in life, reagardless
of your circumstances, regardless of what you have done, the calm assurance that we have is that there is
someone who loves us if only we will turn around.
In Christian circles, we call this repentance. It is beautiful to know, but it is sometimes hard to believe.

I have been there, I know. How could God love me? I would compare myself to others and think I was okay.
Then I would reason that this really cannot be! What is the basis for that consideration. The more I thought
about things and the more I read the Bible, the more I realized that the standard I had to compare myself
to was based off the Old Testament and realistically, perfection. Perfection!! It is unattainable!!!!!!!!!!!!

Then I considered the word, Propitiation. Romans 3:25 states "whom God put forward as a propitiation by his blood, to be received by faith. This was to show God's righteousness, because in his divine forbearance he had passed over former sins.'
Propitiation means not only the fact God sent Jesus to sacrifice His life in place of mine, but further, Jesus death
took away the righteous anger that God has toward sin.
Therefore, I can now rest in the calm assurance that God loves me because I believe in that sacrifice.

In that, i find HOPE for today. That is a joy

If you like this, resteem it or upvote it and provide encouragement for others!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ggnewmex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ggnewmex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39