Winners Of Week #18 and New Theme For The Homestead Photography Contest

Hey! How is everyone doing this week? Well, it has come to that time of the week were we find out the results of the Homestead Photography Contest and get the new theme for next week. Thank you to everyone who made a submission and to those who supported those submissions.

Homesteading Photography Contest - Winners.png

Now let’s get to the lucky individuals this week and see what the theme for next week will be. As a reminder, the theme this week was Mother’s Day: Homesteading Style. Everyone did a great job and I have really enjoyed looking at your submissions. This week we had a total of 2 entries in the contest. So without further ado, here is how everything shook out.

First place this week goes to @mtnmeadowmoma. She will receive .35 SBD and if you would like to read more about her Mother’s Day, you can do so here.

Second place this week will go to @hethur240. She will receive .18 SBD for her photo.

I wanted to say thanks again to everyone who participated this week! When you guys are having fun, then so am I. So now, we move on to the theme for next week. Garden season is upon us. I know we have been spending hours outside getting ours in the ground. So, the theme for next week will be How Is Your Garden Doing? Have you gotten started? Has the weather not been working with you? I want to know how your garden is shaping up so far.

As with the other contests, 50% of the liquid sbd generated from this post will be given to the winner and 25% will go to the person who places second.

The rules are:

  1. One entry per person
  2. Upvote this post to increase the rewards for the winners (a resteem, while not required, would be greatly appreciated)
  3. Please use #homesteadphotography as one of your tags and leave a link in the comments below to make sure I do not miss your post
  4. You will have until this post pays out to get in your entries
  5. Your entry can either be made into a post or your photo can be left in the comments below

Thanks for reading and I am looking forward to seeing your submissions!

Sort:  

@remind.bot 6 days Good morning Dave, did you remember to post your homesteadphotography?

Mentioning and replying to you here on Thu, 24 May 2018 02:47:31 GMT to remind you of this post.
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

Reminding @wizardave of this post as requested!
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

All SBD winnings have been sent. Thanks again everyone!

Wow, some beautiful gardens entered in your contest.

  • My post
    • It wouldn't let me upvote, since I waited until <12 hours, so I resteemed instead.
      I was waiting on my Voting Power to build back up. OOPS!

Thank you! I really expected more photos for this one, but I'm happy I won :))) I've got a post already for this week too, just need to get a picture to go with it.

Thank you! :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I tagged the second photo as my entry, but feel free to choose from any of the other abundant photos!

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@mtnmeadowmomma/homestead-happenings-at-mountain-meadow-part-2-gardening-and-paint

Thank you so much for taking the time to do this fun contest for the homesteading community :)

방가방가반갑습니다.
좋은하루돼세요
또놀러올께요

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68