You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zombie Invasion Challenge – Win SBD & More!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I would grab my pair of butterfly swords,. Why ? Because is one really enough and the bigger the better. Zombies 🧟‍♂️ are just part it the problem, people will be the worst. Anyone that watches the walking dead knows guns become rare along with ammo, if u make it far enough your martial arts skills become a great asset along with the right weapons. Might as well invest in the long term... Lol 😂

Sort:  

I really need to get a sword and think it should be part of every survivor type's home. It is especially good in a zombie invasion. But you got to keep it sharp so you can slice and dice a dozen zombies with one quick swing, lol. But seriously, I want to get a katana. I don't think I could handle a broad sword or anything heavy. A Katana seems like the perfect grandma sword. Not saying anyone who uses one is a grandma, just that it is probably the best long sword available for us.

A1384CC2-D1BC-49B3-AFE4-CAC05F11C4BB.jpeg

Butterfly swords, big knives but not as long or heavy as swords, nice for close range and can take on two zombies at a time :) good weapons for the ladies too

With my short little arms, I am afraid any half way competent zombie could reach out and scratch me before I could cut him up with them, lol.

Well it does depend on the strain of zombie.. the original can only infect by bite, a scratch might be ok.. if that’s the worst you receive and you are worried you could just lob off the infected arm before it spreads using ... wait For it now.. a butterfly knife. But please sanitize it first, no point cutting off the arm if the blade is still covered in zombie.. so many people make that mistake 🙄

You are correct on that point. I think I have one of those grandma moments and forgot about it.

But if you're really close and personal with 5 zombies, seems like it'd be hard to not get bitten - what kind of armor would you think would go well in a zombie type invasion?

Shark suit :) if it can stop a shark from biting you in a dive it should work for zombies lol

HAHA! Good thinking on the shark suit!

:) lol this is not my first zombie apocalypse.. I have lived for thousands of years. What am I ?

Wow! Great Idea. I wonder if they come in 3xl grandma size!

That's when you jump into the air with a HUGE swing kick that take out 4 of them with one blow. The left over one is then easy pickings, lol

We would be set! My husband has a wide array of knifes, swords and other sharp objects! A few guns as well... we do live in Texas! :D

:) I do find that amazing about USA, right to keep and bear arms. It’s very difficult to even get a gun license for 1 in South Africa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52