You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing Mornings with Easy Breakfasts

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

Nice post @canadianrenegade mama! I bet you are so excited for your new house to be ready! Awesome choice for breakfast. Egg bites are often my go to. Except it entirely frustrating that my kids strongly dislike and plain refuse to eat them (one us vegan) but honestly my son is now a manchild at 14.5 years and he enjoyes eating meals for breakfast which for him is approximately 3-4pm at earliest these days. God bless unschooling. Great to see you posting tonight.

Sort:  

YES! I am eagerly (but not too eager) awaiting moving day. Having a space to call my own will be refreshing, I'm sure. I am so glad I started making these; so much nutrition, so much yumminess. I think Egg Bites are a much better name than egg muffins; I think the muffin part is deceiving. I started exploring different breakfast options when my kids went on a complete egg eating strike. Thankfully, they'll still eat eggs so long as they're in combination with something else. Wow! Being vegan is challenging but also noble. How do you manage? Ha ha! Not an early riser either, eh? When you say "unschooling" does that mean you transitioned to homeschooling? Cheers, A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43