Rural Ontario

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)
Some time back, @artemisnorth sent me a photo which she took of a large barn in the province of Ontario, Canada. The barn is close to where her sister @shadowspub lives. I thought the barn was pretty and fell in love with it, immediately!

I decided to do the same thing with this photo that I did with a barn photo recently sent to me by @enginewitty — have some fun editing the shot and then post it here with 100% of the rewards of the post going to the photographer! So, please, upvote the post to show appreciation to @artemisnorth for sharing her lovely photo!

I made several progressive changes to the photo before I was finally happy with the results. Here is my final edited version of the barn:

BarnByArtemis8.jpg

I would enjoy exploring the inside of this enormous barn to see what secrets it holds!

Without trespassing on the owner's property, Artemis was unable to avoid the dead cornstalks in the foreground of the original photo. I thought they added a certain bit of rural charm to the scene and was tempted to leave them, but removed them so as to not detract from the beauty of the barn. Here is the original:

BarnByArtemisoriginal.jpg

Again, 100% of the rewards of this post go to @artemisnorth, so show her some appreciation, please!

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

curlydivider.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh wow- that really is a beautiful barn. Nice job on the editing by the way! Can you imagine what an amazing home this would make if it was converted? What a stunning place!

E x

I was just thinking that very same thing! Oh the space is probably just amazing!
Ren

@eveningart what a nice idea you have given... this location is really beautiful and barn is also nicely built. Amazing job @ thekittygirl

My dad had an obsession with barns when he was doing photography. I do as well. There is something about the weathered wood, patches of paint, and history. This one is a very interesting barn for sure. I wonder what the top section was used for.

As for your photo, nice job! I know photoshop type work can be time consuming. Thank you for taking such great care so we can enjoy the barn.
Ren

Thanks! I do this regularly, as I have over 300 barns in my own collection!

You are so versatile! The woman of many hobbies.

Wow that is ginormous!

Posted using Partiko Android

nice work on the photos @thekittygirl. I see that barn every day from my kitchen window and have never thought of it as huge... funny how we take things for granted.

BTW the last farmer to use that barn was a woman who farmed the land after she inherited from her spouse.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

This is a lovely picture and a super sweet gesture, Kittygirl. Big hugs to you AND @artemisnorth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79