OLD BARN № 022

in #homesteading6 years ago
Quite a few of the photos in my Old Barn Project were made as my father and I traveled back-and-forth daily to a Hospice House that cared for my mother for a month. However, this old barn has the distinction of being inside the Hospice facility.

It is a painting that was part of the décor in one of the rooms where my Mom stayed. I hesitated to include it in my Old Barn Project since it is just a painting rather than a barn in the real world, but hey... it's a barn, it's pretty, and it was there...

=OldBarn022.jpg
• PHOTOGRAPH BY ME, ARTIST UNKNOWN •

As is the case with many artworks hung as décor in a largish facility, I don't recall seeing an artist's signature on the piece. It was probably mass-produced by some company who sells furnishings at large discounts to bulk buyers. I just hope whomever the uncredited artist is, that s/he was justly compensated for selling the rights to this lovely painting.

Because of the snow on the barn's roof and ground, I rather fancy this painting's supposed location was set in the northern US or Canada. The steep roofline was probably constructed to assist letting the snow slide off instead of weighting-down the structure. The silo is lovely, as are the crows hanging around the place. I'm just glad I don't have to trudge through the snow at 5 AM to milk the cows... 🐄

ThanksForReading.png 😊

!steemitworldmap 34.523049 lat -82.618869 long Rainey Hospice House (Anderson, SC) D3SCR

incisel--PINK.png

a big hug to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thekittygirl
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=old-barn-022


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Your interests are very interesting my friend :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Holy crap that looks like my grandpas old barn in Minnesota. Had a silo like that and I used to slide down the roof in the winter😂😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to stop on the side of the roads more to get pictures of these barns, before they are all gone. I see them in North Georgia and in South Carolina / North Carolina and they make great photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18