You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Response to - Challenge: What are you doing to claim food sovereignty for yourself or your community, and why?

in #homesteading5 years ago

Hi @ekawaediw! I am glad to see you are reaching out for help. I see you are new to steemit and I've gone ahead and delegated some Steem Power to you from our community account @homesteaderscoop, to help you have more resource credits while you are building your steem account. I would like to introduce you to some of our communities where you can get answers to your gardening questions. Are you familiar with Discord yet? It is a chat program that lets us gather around topics of interest with our steem friends.

You may be interested to join Global Homesteading Collective where there are many gardeners and homesteaders that love chatting and exchanging gardening tips with eachother. Many folks would love to answer your gardening questions! You can join here: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

You are also most welcome to join Homesteaders Co-op where we gather around the idea of a free market for sustainability and rewarding those who create products with their hands for independence rather than relying on industrial systems for all of our needs. https://discord.gg/t2faQnD

I definitely second @wildhomesteadings suggestion of looking for local gardening groups for hands on experience and seeing what is working first hand. I learned so much by volunteering in local farms and gardens!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

@sagescrub Thanks for all the great tips! I do have a Discord account, but am not very active with it yet. I'll check out those groups though, and I'll definitely look into volunteering opportunities, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38