Giveaway: 12 copies of The Homesteader’s Handbook: Raising Chickens eBook

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

This is a giveaway for 12 copies of the The Homesteader’s Handbook: Raising Chickens eBook written and published by @walkerland

Are you thinking of raising chickens, or are already raising chickens and want to learn more about building coops, selecting breeds, feed, and more?

IMG_7466_01.jpg

Why am I giving away copies of The Homesteader’s Handbook: Raising Chickens eBook?

@walkerland has been kind enough and generous enough to offer up a significant amount of of her time and energy to help me with marketing ideas and strategies for Homesteaders Co-op. Walkerland, I have been thinking about how I can give you a proper thank you for your generosity. And I've come up with this as a start. Today I purchased 12 copies of your excellent eBook to share with our steem friends. I was glad to make my purchase with STEEM at Homesteaders Co-op!

A thoughtful and informative eBook about raising chickens for meat and eggs. Discover everything you need to know to successfully raise, manage and care for your flock. We cover things like breed selection, shelter, hatching chicks, keeping hens and roosters, feed and much more. Full of beautiful photographs and personal anecdotes, it’s an easy read. Sometimes funny or sad, always practical, this eBook is the only one you’ll need to successfully raise your own flock of healthy, happy chickens. 107 Pages.

IMG_9431.jpg

Here is how you can apply to receive your free copy of The Homesteader’s Handbook: Raising Chickens eBook:

  1. Make an intention that you will support @walkerland's store by writing a review on HomesteadersCoop.com, and optionally on steem, after you had a chance to read your copy of the eBook.
  2. Comment on this post that you'd like to receive a copy of this eBook and include your discord username.
  3. After confirming that you are actively participating in steem homesteading, gardening, sustainability, or related channels/communities, I will message you on discord privately send you your eBook.

This giveaway will be ongoing until all 12 copies are given away.

Learn more about the eBook on Homesteaders Co-op or at Walkerland.ca

IMG_6528_01.jpg

This book provides lots of good information for someone who is considering raising chickens. As someone who has raised my own chickens, I used this book more as a refresher course since I already knew much of what the author discussed. I think this would be an excellent resource especially for someone who was new to the idea of raising their own chickens.

IMG_588611000x667.jpg

This book was a concise easy read while still providing all the pertinent information a beginner would require. I also really appreciated that it was very honest about some of the challenges. For anyone interested in raising chickens, you will not regret reading this book. ~ R.C.

16906269_234170920322634_906403348322713600_n600x600.jpg

A great collection of knowledge in an easy to read format. As someone who just ordered baby chicks, I found this to be enlightening and very useful. Thank you!

Very clearly written. Great advice and easy to understand. For first time chicken raisers it’s perfect. D.R



Proudly Contributing To:

coop-vendor-badge.png

homesteaderscoop.com | @homesteaderscoop




soa-banner.png

Browse our Seed Catalog




ghscollective_logo-01-1.png
#ghsc | Introducing @ghscollective | Discord Community




natural-medicine-banner.jpg

#naturalmedicine | Introducing @naturalmedicine | Discord Community



image.png

#tribesteemup | @tribesteemup | The 8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

Sort:  

Wow @sagescrug, this is a very thoughtful gesture - thank you.

You are welcome :)

Getting chickens in the future and this would be a great benefit as I like to learn before I get them. @ambiguity

Oh that's great @ambiguity! I am glad you found this post. I have messaged you on discord with your copy of the ebook. Enjoy!

@sagescrub thats such a cool giveaway. Something id love to get onboard with. Ive not posted in a while as its a hectic period for me currently but still lurking on hear reading and dropping comments in discord etc keep up the great work

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries @digitaldan. I can vouch for you :) I'll message you on discord for your free copy.

Oh I would love a copy of this. I actually tried to buy it the other day but then something happened to the transaction didn't go through. I think it was something on my end rather than yours. Then I got completely distracted. I would be really happy to review this. However if you have demand for more than 12 don't worry about it I will just buy one anyway and give it to someone that you think is worthy xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Now that is so serendipitous @riverflows ;) Now you can save your steem for another purchase! I will message you on discord with your copy of the ebook.

What a great idea! I would love to get a copy of her ebook and will happily leave a review. I have only had chickens for several months, and there is still so much to learn. :)

That is great @andiekins! I will send your copy in discord :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84