Homemade Yellow Totamo Sauce

in #homesteading7 years ago

Hello guys,
I'd like to introduce myself. I am RayBrewer and I love Steemit! Such a cool place to share your experience and ideas.
I hope community will welcome me warmly :)
A little bit about me: I like gardening, cooking, building things, traveling and of course beer. I think I will cover all these topics from time to time, depending on my mood.
To make my introduction a little bit more exciting, I will share with you on how to make at home a sauce from freshly chopped yellow tomatoes. If you have tomatoes in your garden, this recipe is certainly for you.

So to make a 1L of home made tasty sauce from tomatoes we will need:

  • 2 bay leafs;
  • 2 onions;
  • 2 kg yellow tomatoes;
  • 4 peppercorns;
  • 2 teaspoons of salt;
  • 2 tablespoons of sugar;
  • 2 tablespoons of lemon juice ;
  • 1 garlic clove.

Step1 :
We take yellow tomatoes, wash them and chop in blender;

Step 2 :
Then we do the same with onions in blender;

Step 3:
Put onions and tomatoes in large pot and boil for 15-20 min;

Step 4:
Take tomato-onion mass and run it through the food strainer to remove seeds, skins and to smooth out the sauce;

Step 5:
Place strained tomato sauce back into the pot, add salt, pepper, sugar, bay leaf and cook for another 50 min stirring occasionally.

Step 6:
Take out bay leaf and peppercorns, since they already given their taste;

Step 7:
Chop the garlic and add into the pot with lemon juice and steer for another 5 min;

Step 8:
Sauce ready :) ;

Step 9:
And finally if you want to keep sauce for a longer time, you can put it into sterilized jars and cane it.

Sort:  

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @raybrewer! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Welcome to Steemet
follow me @lomidze

Congratulations @raybrewer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, @Raybrewer, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Sounds delicious! I will like try it with some plain chips! Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for sharing! Cheers from Mexico

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for the recipe!

Thank you :)

This post has received a 1.94 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @raybrewer. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations @raybrewer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, Great, it is a nice post!

@pksam9

😎 Welcome 😁

U5drPCXazJAotEs3ryxT4tYWfuQGBrz.gif

https://steemit.com/@pksam9

Please show your support by comment, upvote and resteem. Also don't forget to follow me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65