All Hail The First Germinated Seed of 2018 - The Container Garden With PumpkinsandCats 🌱🌿

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

6 long days have passed since I started germinating the seeds... I had worried I had over heated them as I had an idea of placing them on top of the boiler -It gets rather warm on there! It appears not too warm though one of the Orange Bell Peppers has a tap root - Wahoo!

I am hoping the others are ready soon too.

I was too excited not to share, but I will post me potting it up tomorrow -Hopefully along with a few more = D

Broadbean Update- No sign of them coming up through the compost yet... give it time...patience!!


The Container Veggie Patch With Pumpkins and Cats

#1 2018 Garden Plan and Overview

#2 Broadbeans and Peppers - My Container Veggie Patch With Pumpkinsandcats

#3All Hail The First Germinated Seed of 2018 - The Container Garden With PumpkinsandCats

#4 Broadbeans are go! - The Container Garden With PumpkinsandCats

2017 Garden Review

Sort:  

Thats a damn cute seed! Haha. Makes me want to sow some seeds myself.. keep up the good work ;)

If I get more than one plant, I will give you one if you like = D

Ok that sounds good. I have a purple wisteria plant cutting you can have if you are able to grow it over that structure in your back garden xx

Yay sounds good! Yeah over the arbour would be lovely!

Very cool! I've never grown a thing in my life, but would like to learn more now that we have a garden. It's got grass and everything !

Oh winning!!! I will be doing a lot of these posts =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31