You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miner’s Lettuce: A Perennial Plant Vision for the Future | Wild Food Meets Hardy Reseeding Ground Covers

in #homesteading6 years ago

Thanks for that food for thought @mountainjewel!

I'm converting my backyard into a raised bed garden and I'm very interested in adapting it to permaculture.

I recently learned the value of using straw as a mulch from @hopfarmnc. I'm really enjoying following the #gardening posts -- I have a lot to learn.

Sort:  

Happy to be sharing the good news. There's so much to learn and so many wonderful folks with a tonne to share on steemit. Happy to hear you're taking the plunge and making good things grow in your backyard.

All the best with your transition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63