You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone on The Homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago

It's good that you are noticing that lonliness. Better that you are sharing your insight. I wish you unexpected, but welcome company.

Sprouted wheat? Did you make it? I bet you made it! It sounds good, and I live in a 'short season' kind of climate, so it might be something I can enjoy making, too.

Sort:  

Thanks @nwtdarren. Sharing was quite helpful in this process! I should have done it sooner. :)

Sprouted wheat is wonderful stuff, packed with nutrition and very tasty. You need to buy or order wheat berries (I am assuming you don't grow them) and it's just the same as sprouting any seeds (low effort - lots of tutorials on how). You can also grind it into flour if you've got a grinder. know in Yellowknife I used to be able to get Bobs Red Mill products at the co-op - they might carry it. Look for: Bob's Red Mill Organic Hard Red Spring Wheat Berries and give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46