You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival Food Series #8 : Eat the Weed(s), Flowers and Roots! What You Can Eat From Your Own Backyard!

English version below

Je ne connaissais pas cette plante. Dans quel zone vit-elle? J'habite dans la zone de rusticité 4 et je me demande si c'est une plante que je pourrais cultiver ici comme vivace? Merci pour ce partage!

I did not know this plant. In which zone does it live? I live in the hardiness zone 4 and I wonder if this is a plant that I could grow here as a perennial? Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Hello Nature.sauvage,
Just did a search and this site mentions the zones and states it has been reported in. I have a long response on where I found this corm etc. below. http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/go/2218/#b
Wish I could be more helpful ...on many of my series i state where it grows....sorry I forgot on this one. You could grow this one indoors as a house plant possibly or a porch with sun. Thank you so much for reading and the inquiry!
Love and Peace
Melissa

Thank you very much for your time! Very helpful!! Don't need to be sorry!
This plant could not survive Québec's winter but it is true that I will be able to cultivate it inside in winter and outside in summer !!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61