Sort:  

Thanks sir! Thanks for posting the link to the Steemit Board and the advice in your minnow post.

Here's really an eye opener for you. Take a look at this post:

How To Use Steemit To Trick People Into Reading Your Poorly-Written Garbage

So what am I missing that successful post he says he spent $200.00 on only net him 117.00. I mean I get his point. So what do we do about it @mikehamm? What are our options. I see all these other people having some sort of war on a dude who learned to game the system and upvote himself and make a Million dollars.

The problem is I didn't come to play all the games. It's frustrating you know? What tack are you taking on this?

It is frustrating. Not sure what to do about it.

Steemit is based strictly on a Proof of Stake system, you are rewarded based on the skin you have in the game. This evening I recommended in a post to @yabapmatt that we add a Proof of Work aspect to the system. I see too many post that only have a picture, no text, with more votes than views.

I have thought about trying to organize a group of us to vote up each others post using steemvoter.com, but we don't collectively have enough voting power to make a difference versus these guys that are dropping $200 for an upvote.

I have been trying to upvote replies to my post and comments hoping it will catch on. No one votes on comments and there is no competition here. It's not much, but many times it beats trying to make any money on curation.

This is a tough gig. The concept I understood when I came in was this was a place where one could develop writing skills and get rewarded in the process. Fact is for us minnows, few people read our posts and the upvotes we get are from other minnows that can't generate appreciable rewards.

By the way, I still think you are doing better than I am and am jealous of your success. Keep going brother.

So can you upvote a comment anytime (even after the original 7 days) and THEN the 7 days starts on that comment for payout? We have to get smarter. I like where your head's at with that thought process.

That's my understanding. Plus you can watch it all happen on steemstats.com. Although for comments it will only show your last 20 comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63